Anniversary Wishes For Darnell

For the lovely Darnell and her equally lovely Hubby, an anniversary card to help them celebrate their special day today.

It’s not a new card I’m afraid, work really gets in the way sometimes, but I don’t think it’s a card Darnell will have seen before.  When I get home from work later I shall scan a wedding photo of me and my own Mister and add it to the linky party that Ardyth  is hosting especially for Darnell, so pop back tomorrow to see us in all our glory on our wedding day.

As promised, I’m back with wedding photos from our beautiful day in May 1989.  We were married in a tiny church on the banks of Thirlmere and beneath the towering bulk of Helvellyn in The English Lake District.  Pictures of the church can be found here and more here. And before leaving you should also click on this link which shows more views of the area, especially the lakeside ones and these were our view from the outside of the church.

And here’s a close up of the back of my lovely dress taken in the guesthouse we all were staying in before leaving for the church.  We were all in guest houses as we chose to get married over 250 miles from where we lived at the time!

Anyway sweetie, Happy Anniversary, have a wonderful day and I hope you have many, many more.

15 thoughts on “Anniversary Wishes For Darnell

  1. Gorgeous card Benda – so spooky that we both had used the same sheet of Stickeroos!

    I’ll be back to see the wedding photo so don’t forget!

    Hugs, Di xx

  2. Thanks so much for joining in the anniversary fun! I’m so glad you linked up – it’s so fun to meet new people and get to know each other a little better in such a fun way! What a beautiful dress – the detail on the back is just stunning!

  3. Love the card you’ve made – just super. Your dress is magnificent – love the hint of colour. The Lake District is one of my favourite places – must have been wonderful. Hope the rain held off!!

  4. Just seen your reply on my photo – I’d love to meet up!! Can’t find an email address to contact your direct. Click on my email and give me a phone number – would love to get together!!

  5. Lovely card, Brenda – I like the sentiment, it’s perfect for an anniversary.

    Lovely wedding photo – the venue sounds fabulous – and you and hubby look so happy. Your dress is absolutely stunning – what a shame you only get to wear it once.

    Hugs, Elizabeth xx

  6. Breathtaking Brenda – gorgeous dress, beautiful back view too and you and Andrew look so much in lurve! Thank you so much for showing! Hugs, Di xx

  7. Hi Brenda,
    Lovely anniversary card for Darnell and your wedding pic is beautiful. The church looks gorgeous and your dress is stunning, I love all the detail.
    The Lake District is such a beautiful place, perfect for a wedding. xx

  8. Thank you SO much, Brenda, for this special post dedication and for the stunning, stunning card and your sweet anniversary wishes!! I have not seen the card before. I’m pinning all the cards (if they can be) to a special Pinterest board I’ve set up.

    I’m sorry I haven’t been here sooner. I had to take a little time off to actually enjoy the anniversary with Mister, so I’m still getting around to all the wonderful tributes. We have both been really surprised and overwhelmed.

    I am so delighted that you linked your awesome wedding photo at Ardyth’s and joined in the fun! It’s been both lovely and a hoot seeing all the photos. You and Andrew look so happy and your dress is unigue and stunning all the way around! And that venue, swoon!! I would gladly drive 250 miles to be that breathtaking country and feel the atmosphere that must reside in that ancient awesome church. What a blessing to have been able to do that!!

    And now I hear you and Deborah are neighbors!!! I’m so jealous, but also so happy, that you are going to hook up and have a play date!!

    Oh, a flavor please: what day in May? I want to remember to send you a special congratulations in a comment on your blog on your special day, too. Please.

    Thank you, again! Mwah!! Darnell

  9. Hi Brenda thanks for popping over – happy birthday and happy WOYWW and lvoe your card fro Darnell and pretty bridal photos as well as smashing stash down below!! Shaz in oz.x

  10. Oh my goodness it is really beautiful, it trully is, what a lovely friend you are.

    As for the Roo’s they are regular for me as I am always on the road to and from wherever with work, but this particual roo was massive and I mean massive.

    Have a great weekend
    Eliza

  11. I like the card, I love your wedding. So romantic, you look absolutely gorgeous and I can’t think of a more wonderful location. Definitely a day to remember, wonder if you’ve ever been back there.

Leave a Reply

