What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday 193

Well here we all are again, ready for the weekly desk hopping extravaganza with our intrepid leader Miss Julia, the keeper of the linky list!  You’ll be pleased to hear that my room is still nice and tidy, I only managed to make two cards since this time last week.  I do still have some interesting things on the desk though to show you this week:

First up, you can’t fail to notice those lovely flowers on my desk and that huge box of them at the back!  They’re all Wild Orchid Crafts flowers and I won them from the lovely Di of Pixies Crafty Workshop fame!  She told me there was a shoe box full, and there was too!  It had arrived last Wednesday when I got back form work.  Just in front of that is a lovely little package of stamped images from the inimitable Darnell, they arrived this week, Tuesday I think it was!  And taking centre stage is the makings of a sock!  Looking nothing more than a tube right now, I’ve just started work on the heel, and it’s after this point that the magic occurs and it miraculously starts looking like something you could wear.  It’s been a very slow knit this one, haven’t had an awful lot of time to devote to it to be honest.  There’s also a large McGill punch sitting there, it has three sizes of tags it punches out.  I haven’t done anything with that Penny Black stamp since last week either, I’m still waiting for inspiration to strike!

I do have one stupendous piece of news though…. that I can’t share just yet, but I can announce it this coming Friday!  So pop back then if you want to know what else has been going on!  In the meantime, I’m off to start desk hopping!

25 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday 193

  1. Lucky you winning all those flowers! They look beautiful! I love the color of your new sock. Maybe instead of calling you Martha, I should refer to you as the sock lady who can cook!
    Sandy

  2. I admit my eye went straight to that box of flowers! You are so cutely organized with all those containers holding everything within easy reach! Looking forward to seeing the sock progression! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and say hi, it’s always appreciated! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

  3. Wow – what a great prize – just think of all the things you can do with all those flowers! Hope you get a bit more time to spend on your knitting this week,
    Bernice #67

  4. wow, what a fabulous box of flowers, how lucky! The sock is looking good, I finally picked up the knitting needles, not sure I am ready for socks yet though!
    Can’t wait to hear your big news!
    Debxx

  5. What a tease you are… now I just can’t wait for the news! Those flowers are amazing and such a lucky win. The sock looks as though the ball of wool is actually the foot!!
    Yes! I too remember making ballroom dresses and sticking on all those sequins. I sewed hunreds, nay, thousands on the bodices of my dresses and my cousins. I started making the dresses when I was only 11 or 12! on a little child’s hand machine clamped to the table and Mum used to turn the handle!!! I’ve found a couple of old pics which I’ll post soon.
    Jo x

  6. OHhh, your sock is really coming along…you are so patient…I am always impressed by your knitting!

    Your desk looks so organized. The flowers look fabulous and look forward to seeing what you do with the images!
    Not sure if i have updated Little Miss C since you last visited… I was a bit behind for awhile and found it hard to keep up hers and mine…feeling stronger now so have mine back on track and have to get cracking with posting for her.

  7. Hi Brenda, Firstly, big Congrats on your win of the fab box of flowers. That Pixie girl is a winner, is she not? And so is Miss Darnell. I’m so thankful I got to know all you wonderful people! (“know” is a relative term I guess, in BlogLore ). Your desk surface looks pristine, yet you’ve got a lot going on too. Deleesh PB stamp too. I don’t knit, so your sock is impressive to me. I will try to take a pic of my entire room next time…the desk is right where one walks into the tv/stamp room, and I was standing by the desk when I snapped the shots I posted for today’s WOYWW! Thnx for the visit, and I’ll be back to check out your news. Sounds vew-wy inner-restin’. Hugs. Mary H. #136

  8. What a tease you are…..is it Friday yet? Great looking desk, so organized and all those flowers, looks like Spring has sprung! And images to color from Darnell….you are going to be a busy little lady. I like the pattern on your sock. You must have the most toasty toes. My mom used to knit mittens and socks two at a time. When I asked her why, she looked at me and said…they’re pairs aren’t they? She loved to knit and I think of her whenever I see your beautiful creations.

  9. Another great sockurtunity I see there, B! And you’ve given me another “in” word for the growing list. I once was in Imitable, but the EPA said my Imittens did not met five-finger standards. What? You have me waiting with breath abated. xxoo Darnell

  10. Oh wow, that is a big box of flowers Brenda, you could open a florists with that little lot!
    Loving the colour of the latest socks. I’ve finished the shawl now and have started to get withdrawal symptoms so I’m going to find a little cardigan pattern to knit next for my god daughters baby………think I’m hooked on knitting again.
    Thanks for stopping by this week.
    Happy Crafting!
    Sue @ 68
    x

  11. Hello! I was wondering if I missed you the past couple weeks and I must have done! Now that was an AWESOME! Box that Di sent you! Girl can’t have enough crafting flowers. I finally bought some double pointed needles (had the yarn and pattern) but haven’t got up the nerve to start the knitting yet! Maybe today! Thanks for sharing and stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. Vickie #17

  12. your flowers look really interesting i bet you are eager to play with them. thanks for visiting earlier and yes I think we have a craft monster in the making
    janet #15

Leave a Reply

