Stick-y And Sweet

I LOVE the post titles The Jingle Belles come up with for their challenges, they’re almost as much fun as the challenge itself!  This fortnight we have to use stickers, the more the better.  I was all over that, like jam on a warm piece of toast!!  I also used the LO from 52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown.

Apart from the paper and the card, everything else you see here are all stickers.  I’ll start with the focal point, a Penny Black Stickeroo from the Winter Fantasy set, that was matted on to Hazel and Red Bazzil scraps and then it had some gold peel off stickers added to the frame.  The paper is all DCWV and I added some more peel offs here too.  The two sentiments (I added two for balance) are Mrs Grossman stickers, I really like these stickers, they have a clear backing that you absolutely can’t see so they look like a stamped sentiment.  And that, my friends was that!  Start to finish in 29 minutes, an absolute record for me!!  And not only was it quick, it was also frugal as all the card and paper came out of the scrap boxes.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from The Paper Company (Base card) ~ Bazzil Red & Hazel
  • DP: DCWV
  • Ink: Distress Ink Bundled Sage (used around the paper edges)
  • Embellies: Penny Black Stickeroo ~ Mrs Grossmans Sentiment Stickers ~ Gold Peel Off Stickers

*********************************************

Challenges:

Jingle Belles ~ Stick-y & Sweet

52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown ~ Sketch

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Christmas Stampin All Year Long ~ Use Patterned Paper

17 thoughts on “Stick-y And Sweet

  1. Just love your card, I would have never guessed those were stickers. Looks like you are getting a start on Christmas! Brenda, you know what’s worse than giving up on that card I was weaving? I cut the heck out of the ones I did, through all the stuff away, including the ribbons in the card (not something I do, I save everything) and FORGOT I had ordered the retired die used in the blog I seem on the Internet…..it came in yesterday! So, what have I learned from all this! patience, which I have little of, would have saved me loads of fusteration…..I still don’t understand why, I could not duplicate that weave on a different die. So, after those red blocks you seen, back to the weave! Then later come visit me at the nut house, ok! HA!

  2. Oh Brenda – this is just lovely! I love the soft greens of the design paper, and the stickers are just fab! It’s a good combination of challenges! Thanks so much for playing along with 52CCT this week!

  3. Lovely card Brenda, the colours are beautiful, well done on using up scraps to make your card too! Thanks so much for taking part in our sketch challenge at 52 {C}CT and come back soon! Ruth x

  4. That tree is a sticker? NO way!!! Wow! You’ve done an excellent job tying the colors of the image in with the designer papers. Nice job with the sketch, too. Thanks for sharing your card in this week’s 52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown!

  5. Ooo! Very pretty card there Brenda!
    I see we are both Honourable Addicts!! Well done. It is a pleasure being on the same rostrum as you Pet
    xx

  6. I would not have guessed these were stickers – especially the words! Very pretty card. Love the papers you used and colors. That tree is really neat too. Thanks for joining us this week at 52CCT!

  7. oh WOW, isn’t this LOVELY!!! totally ♥FAB♥ all-round as well as being a brilliant use of those stickers… and then the gold-peel off stickers as accents to the different patterned paper panels are GORGEOUS as well! thanks for joining our “stickery” fun at JINGLE BELLES, we are always pleased to see you! ♥

    ps: mmmmmmmmmmmm… jam… warm toast… you’ve totally given me a NON-papercrafting idea there!!! ‘scuse me… :) :) :)

  8. This is absolutely gorgeous, can’t believe it is all stickers, thought you had been stamping up a storm!
    Speaking of which, another white out today for us, ugghhh! It was actually raining yesterday and thawing nicely too! I guess this is spring in the mountains!
    I had no time for woyww this week, not much creating done anyway, I have been busy with the school year book, seemed like a good idea when I volunteered last year! It has to be finished by april 1st so it is taking priority over everything else just now! The cardigan is progressing slowly as is the scarf, will try to show progress this wednesday!
    have a great weekend xx

  9. Warm toast and jam … almost got side tracked there thinking about a snack … those Penny Black stickers are my favorite, and your layout frames it so well … awesome holiday design … so very glad you joined us at jingle belles.

  10. Oh my goodness! I can’t believe those are stickers! I absolutely LOVE your card, the colours and the papers, I am so happy that you did this with the sketch, it is amazing and I might take a new look at stickers after seeing this! Thanks for playing along with us at 53 CCT

    Louise xx

  11. Gorgeous card. Love the way you’ve used the stickeroo (I have the stamp of that tree and love it). I am so sorry that I got behind with commenting, so this is very late – thanks for entering my CHNC challenge extra for March – hope to see you again soon. x

  12. Wow!! I would never have guessed you used stickers for this card! I have to admit that it has been a long time since I have even looked at stickers, maybe it is time to give them a second chance. : ) Great card and thanks for playing with CSAYL.

Leave a Reply

