Dashing Through The Snow

I seem to have Christmas back in full swing here in my corner of Michigan, all I’ve made this week are Christmas cards!  Not that I’m complaining mind you, but I did have a little spurt there about a week ago when I made Spring and Easter cards and put all the Christmas supplies away, but it seems that I just can’t completely escape the Christmas card production.

So, I have what I think is a really sweet little clean and simple card for you today.  It makes use of a brilliant little embossing folder from ProvoCraft that I was not aware was in a pack of three folders that I had.  I always pull the bigger one out of the pack and use that and I will confess that I really hadn’t looked at this one hardly at all.  Slapped wrists for that I can tell you!

This has now become my new favourite embossing folder so expect to see a bit more of it to be honest, it makes great, simple little cards.  I stamped the Penny Black image after embossing and coloured him in with my Prisma pencils.  There’s quite a lot of glitter added to the snow but I can’t get the camera to pick it up.  I added the blue ribbon and then matted him on to some navy card from the scrap box and then on to a light blue card cut from a bigger sheet of heavy weight card.  Another quick and simple card.  I’m now looking at my other PB images that are in some of the clear sets to see if they will fit inside the embossed frame, so don’t be surprised if you see a few more like this in the coming weeks.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Light blue card stock from the UK ~ Navy from The Paper Studio ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • Stamp: Penny Black The Wonder clear set
  • Ink: ColorBox Wicked Black
  • Embellies: Prisma Pencils ~ Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~ Provocraft Embossing Folder ~ Ribbon from Michaels
  • Tools: Cuttlebug

******************************************************

Challenges:

ABC Christmas ~ Bingo ( I chose Blue, Glitter and Ribbon)

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge ~ Santa’s Little Helpers (not sure if this is what you had in mind or not Hazel!!)

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra ~ Anything Goes

Sweet Stampin Christmas ~ No Red or Green

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge ~ White/Vanilla with one other colour (My other colour is blue, but obviously there’s some other colour on the image too.  Please just ignore if this isn’t acceptable!)

16 thoughts on “Dashing Through The Snow

  1. This is a sweetie. Love the embossing it makes it look very elegant. Thanks for commenting on the kids blog – you made their day x

  2. Totally adorable Brenda! I have an A6 folder a bit similar but this cutie is adoarable – and no doubt unavailable now:(

    Love the wee hedgie too – beautifully coloured.

    Hugs, Di xx

  3. I adore this card. This is outstanding. the image is cute and colored wonderfully and the embossing foldelr is great. I love this card!!!!! –Gail
    P.S. Thanks for entering this in the Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ Challenge!!!!

  4. This is so gorgeous, your colouring is fabulous and I love the embossing!
    I will write out that pattern for the scarf for you over the weekend, it is very simple, only 1 pattern row and alternate rows are purl!
    Debxx

  5. Wow your card looks really fantastic,the embossing folder is so wonderful and the image so great.
    Thank you for joining us at ABC Christmas Challenge.
    Many greetings
    Angela

  6. This is so cute! Great colouring and I really like your embossing around the image.
    Thanks for joining us at Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ and hope to see you next time as well.
    Marilyn

  7. Lovely card with cute image. Beautiful sparkling snow and embossing ))
    Many thanks for joining us at Christmas at Sweet Stampin` “No Red or Green” Challenge and we hope to see you again.
    Hugs
    Natali

Leave a Reply

