Sparkles Monthly Challenge ~ Hearts

The 15th of the month, not only means we’re half way through April (yikes!), but it also means the start of another challenge at Sparkles Monthly Challenge, and our theme for this month is Hearts.  This would be a lovely theme for any upcoming Spring and Summer weddings you might have to attend, so get your thinking caps on and join us for a heart themed month.

Our fantastic sponsor this month is Di’s Digi Downloads, a brilliant resource for digi images, I have a few of hers myself and I love them.  A 10 pound voucher will be on offer for the winner this month.

 

And here’s my DT card for this month.  American Mother’s Day is coming up on May 12th, and I needed a second card for that, so I decided to make a clean and simple heart themed card that I can use for MD.

 

I used a ProvoCraft embossing folder, embossing each end of the card and leaving a blank space in the middle just below the center line.  I cut a small piece of Raspberry Road digi paper and adhered it to some scrap red card.  With some more scrap red card I stamped a Stampabilities French Script stamp with Memento London Fog and then cut it out with a nested Provocraft heart die, slipping part of it behind the DP before sticking the panel down.  The sentiment was quickly made on the computer with scrap card and was mounted with foam dots to give a little relief to the card front.  I needed to make it simple as I’ll be transporting it in my suitcase and I certainly don’t want it to get damaged!

You have until May 12th to join in with us at Sparkles this month, hope to see you there.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White ~ Canson Artists Card
  • DP: Raspberry Road
  • Stamp: Stampabilities
  • Ink: Memento London Fog
  • Embellies: ProvoCraft Embossing Folder and Hearts Die
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Computer/Printer

*****************************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Snippets (All red card & tiny sentiment card)

11 thoughts on “Sparkles Monthly Challenge ~ Hearts

  1. Brenda your card is gorgeous – I too think that the heart looks really good slipped behind the banner. What a great idea and embossed paper – beautifully done. At first I did not know if I was in the right place and then I went to an older post and saw all that gorgeous yarn and I knew then it was YOU!
    Sandy

  2. Super B!!!! Clever use of the heart too. Do you wnat me to link you into the Playground?

    Hugs, Di xx I have a few more sleeps than Sarn :))

  3. This is stunning, love that embossing folder! I am done with Mother’s Day as I only send cards for the UK one, then the US one is just for me as that is the one the kids recognize!
    Debxx

  4. Tucking that heart behind the border was a brilliant idea. Love this CAS card…the slim strip of patterned paper is so pretty and hides the join in the embossed card so it’s pretty and usefull!!! teehee

    Great card…think she is going to love it…now pack carefully!

  5. Beautiful card Brenda, love the embossing, gorgeous pattern. The heart looks fantastic tucked behind the panel, what a great idea! Cathy x

Leave a Reply

