Oh Christmas Tree

It’s been a while since I made a Christmas card, what with my trip to England and a whole bunch of family birthday’s I needed to be ready for.  So this past weekend seemed like a good time to remedy that, especially as it got really hot and humid on Sunday and I got too hot and bothered to continue working in the garden, and decided to come inside and make a card instead.

I dug out my Christmas Penny Black’s as PBSC have an anything goes month so I decided to combine that with a few Christmas challenges.

I chose an image from the Holly Jolly clear set and coloured it up with Prisma pencils, adding some Glossy Accents and a tiny sprinkling of glitter to the baubles and the star.  The DP is an off cut from a DCWV Christmas stack, the green mounting card is also a DCWV off cut and the snowflakes were punched from a bit of scrap The Paper Company card.  The sentiment is from a Recollections clear set and was stamped in Versamagic Red Magic.  The green and clear gems are also from Recollections.  I based the LO on the brilliant sketch at Sketch Saturday again (like Saturday’s card), as I liked it so much, but I rotated it 90 degrees this time and added a couple of extra embellishments.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft Blank from Michaels ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White stamping card ~ The Paper Company ~ DCWV
  • DP: DCWV
  • Stamps: Penny Black Holly Jolly ~ Recollections Merry Merry
  • Ink: Colorbox Wicked Black ~ Versamagic Red Magic & Sahara Sand (for edging)
  • Embellies: Gems from Michaels ~ Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~  Glossy Accents ~ Prismacolor pencils
  • Tools: Martha Stewart Snowflake punch

******************************************************************

Winter Wonderland ~ Oh Christmas Tree

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Sparkles Christmas Challenge ~ Favourite Festive Colours (has to be red and green!)

Christmas Stamping All Year Long ~ Christmas Carols

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Sketch Saturday ~ Current LO (slightly amended!)

Pixies Crafty Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (all scraps apart from the card blank)

My Time To Craft ~ Christmas In May

17 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree

  1. Love the cute fun image – delightful card – thanks for linking for my CHNC challenge extra for May – hope to see you again soon now that you’ve started Christmas cards again x

  2. Really cute creation, just love the image & the colours you chose are great!

    Thank you for sharing with us at My Time To Craft this week & Sparkles Christmas this month, good luck!
    Hugs Shell xx

  3. Just brilliant B! OMGosh, your colouring is fabulous – and I love the way it looks like the mouse is shaking the tree with the cat clinging on for dear life – that’s how I like to see ‘em!

    Hugs, and great to see you back crafting so busily, Di xx

  4. Great Christmas card…love that Penny Black image! May is the month for te mice to appear! and yours are brown mice like mine…except are coloured so much better!
    Off to page back and catch up on all I missed when we were swamped in the garden and then up at the lake…I think I am going to have to rethink this no internet business up there…el cheapo will have to break down and add internet as I am truly addicted!

Leave a Reply

