What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday ~ 224

Back around to the middle of the week again!  Another Autumnal post for you, but not lamenting about the cooler weather, instead it’s looking a bit “that time of the year” on my desk instead.  And why am I showing you my desk?  Because it’s Wednesday of course, and that’s what we do on Wednesday’s.  Head over to Julia’s if you’d like to join in, she has all the details as well as the start of the linky list.

So, the desk…..

 

Those Autumn flowers jump right out at you don’t they?  Decorations for the home, I was making them on Sunday afternoon.  I can’t decide whether to add a jute, or maybe a burlap, bow or embellishment of some sort, most likely wrapped around the terracotta pot perhaps?  There’s more than this three too, btw!  They seemed to multiply when I wasn’t looking!  And stamps too, not new, the last of the ones that I’ve been trying to get mounted up and put away.  I’m down to three left, but do you think I can find a spare 15 minutes to get the job done and ticked off the list???  Can I ‘eck as like!!!  Still, I finally did get around to making a card at the weekend, it’s still at the back of the desk, a Lili of the Valley fairy called Destiny’s Moon.  And I baked a cake too!  Somerset Apple Sauce Cake, posted here on Monday along with the recipe if you’d like to see it.  There’s none left though, it was too scrummy and I was eating more than my fair share so I took it to work to save the embarrassment of me having to admit to eating it all when Andrew went looking for a piece and found none!  Didn’t save any for all of you either, but because of the wonders of the internet you can grab the recipe and make your own!!

And that’s about it, nice and brief to make up for last weeks long post!  Chin, chin.

31 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday ~ 224

  1. Great desk. Lovely autumnal (fall) colours. Bow would look good. Have to admit to not knowing what burlap is unless its sacking stuff?
    I heard a ping on my email earlier and looked at the clock and said “on no Tuesday, Wednesday in uk, I bet that’s Brenda posted!” and I quickly took a photo of the floor, so once again thanks for the reminder.

    Thanks for linking me too. What were you wAtching?
    Sam x

  2. yep the flowers do :-) so nice. I always the stamp stuff you have always so neat. Thanks for the peek and have a great day. Roberta 7

  3. Love your little flower pots, especially the autumnal tones! I am feeling like I should start to change to some autumnal decor, still have my summer stuff out, I am willing it to stay I feel!
    Pretty sure I have some apple sauce in my pantry, will have to try out your cake over the weekend, might have the same problem as you though and have to eat it all myself! That will be a terrible shame!
    have a great week, Debxx

  4. You have a great desk picture one of the clearest I’ve seen while I’ve been desk hopping the last few hours… Great little pots of flowers a burlap bow or wrap would be good on the pot
    Jackie 31scrapbangwallop

  5. Wow, I love those flowers!! So pretty and autumnal, just gorgeous. Clever thing, you….. Burlap would be a good addition I think.
    The cake recipe is lush, am going to try that one.
    Hugs, LLJ 58 xx

  6. Hi Brenda
    the flowers and card on your desk looks really lovely such rich colours. The cake sounds amazing and I am sure that those that got to try it enjoyed it.
    Have a great day today and a wonderful weekend
    Ria #61

  7. You’re right! Those flowers just pop!!! I love them! The cake sounds fabulous. I must have a go at that one! And the card looks so beautiful: what a super desk. Thank you so much for sharing! Julie Ann xx #45

  8. You really made those flowers! They are fantastic! Very clever – and the colours are just perfect for autumn which is my favourite season colourwise. Just been watching the film “La Bamba” and am singing it all over again in my head. Took me back to my youth so I think I will call it a day and go to bed or my comments won’t make any sense. Not that you will remember Ritchie Valens.
    Now to see if I can post on here as I have had problems before – fingers crossed!
    Thanks for your earlier visit – Hugs, Neet 30 xx

  9. What a striking combination of your blue craft mat and your gorgeous autumn flowers. A burlap bow would finish them off nicely. Your cake sounds delicious too. I hope you have a great week! Danie #38

  10. Your flowers are really beautiful and yes pop a bow around them it makes them extra special. Thanks for the peep on your desk and belated happy WOYWW sorry I am getting around so late.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 52

  11. Those flowers are lovely, did you really make them? I looked at then three times to convince myself that they weren’t real.
    Thanks for visiting me, the hats have also multiplied, can do two a night if I try when watching a video.
    Chris #51

  12. Oh heck Brenda – I thought you had done the flowers. But you have arranged them beautifully.
    Unless La Bamba was showing in Florida and the UK I cannot think of any reason. Mind you we taped it a while ago – perhaps we were both getting a bit nostalgic, although I don’t think Nan is anywhere near my age. I loved Ritchie Valans in my day.
    Hugs, N xx

  13. Boy, those autumnal colours really leap off the screen at you, so pretty and I think I would do a mix of the sacking and string around the pots if they are going to be grouped together. Love your stamped fairy image, could of done with her when I was doing the castle!!

  14. I am sure what ever you choose will be lovely for those flowers. Off now to check out your cake. Have a lovely week.
    Sandra @90

  15. Your fairy card is a treat, B! And those terracotta pots of posies are adorable! They look so real! I can just imagine how festive and warm the house looks! Hugs, D

Leave a Reply

