Welcome Party

That’s the name of this cure stamp from Penny Black.  For some reason I was in a very funky mood!  I pulled out two papers from the Christmas scraps box and a strip of ribbon, and then coloured the stamp to match.  No thinking about it, no procrastinating, just got on and did it.  I love how it turned out, what I love the most is the complete oddball paper combination, I think there are times when I think and plan just way too much.  This was spontaneous and fun, must do that more often!

I used this sketch from Sketch Saturday

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: DCWV Christmas Stack~ DCWV Glitter Paper
  • Stamp: Penny Black Welcome Party
  • Ink: ColorBox Wicked Black ~ Distress Ink Tea Dye
  • Embellies: Stickles Lavender, Crystal & Xmas Red ~ Ribbon from Michael’s
  • Tools: Prisma Pencils ~ Martha Stewart Snowflake Punch

****************************************************

Challenges:

ABC Christmas ~ S for Stockings & Sketch (I used the current sketch from Sketch Saturday)

Sketch Saturday ~ Current Sketch

Stamping For Pleasure ~ Rudolph Day

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Everything apart from the ribbon and gold glitter paper is from the scrap box)

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Winter Wonderland ~ Photo Inspiration (I liked the bright colours)

18 thoughts on “Welcome Party

  1. Um, Wow. If you didn’t say you’d left your paper and ribbon choice up to Serena Dipity, I never would have known, Brenda! This looks well-thought-out to me! Your coloring is perfect! Hugs, Darnell

Leave a Reply

