Warmth For Winter

That’s the name of this sweet little stamp from House Mouse.  Those of you who know me will understand right away why I had to have it, because I’m a knitter too!  There’s a link over there on the right, under the Categories drop down, that has all my knitting related posts and projects in it.

Anyway, the lovely Sue Kment, DT member at House Mouse & Friends, chose the wonderful theme of “Favourite Things” this fortnight.  There is even the lyrics to the song from The Sound of Music “These Are A Few of My Favourite Things” for you to sing along too!  Anyway, my card..

It’s a very simple card.  The image was coloured with Prisma pencils, cut out and mounted on to red card.  The red card does form a border all the way round the image, it’s just the angle of the photo making it look like the pom pom and the mouses tail don’t have the red card around them.  The papers all came from the scrap box and are seriously, seriously old, like, the very first packet of paper I ever bought old!  The blue card was embossed with a Provocraft folder and then I ran a Versamark ink pad over the raised section and embossed it with TH Holographic EP.  The sentiment is Inkadinkado, stamped and edged in Versamagic Red Magic ink.  I punched a few snowflakes from scrap paper, added a few little pearls and called it done.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: Really old DCWV
  • Stamps: House Mouse Warmth For Winter ~ Inkadinkado Holiday Wishes
  • Ink: Distress Ink Tumbled Glass ~ Versamark ~ Versamagic Red Magic ~ ColorBox Q Wicked Black
  • Embellies: Tim Holtz Holographic Embossing Powder ~ Pearls from Michaels ~ Provocraft Embossing Folder
  • Tools: Martha Stewart Snowflake Punch ~ Heat Gun ~ Cuttlebug

***********************************************************

Challenges:

HM&FMC ~ Favourite Things (House Mouse, Christmas & Knitting!)

Sketch & Stash ~ Current LO plus old paper

Rudolph Day ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Beccy’s Place ~ Holiday Challenge

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Everything apart from the card base and the blue card)

Joanna Sheen Challenge ~ Celebrate (I’m celebrating Christmas)

17 thoughts on “Warmth For Winter

  1. Hi Brenda . . . I’m scoffing my sarnies while typing to you. Delightful card and the image is so YOU isn’t it?

    Thanks for joining in with Rudolph Day.

    Stay warm and cowly cosy!

    Hugs
    Sarn xxx

  2. omg how gorgeous love the colouring on the image Brenda and the shaping around it too, looks fabulous, thank you for joining us at the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have some candy if you are interested :)

  3. I think it is the expression on their faces that appeals to me so much and they are such cheeky little critters too. They get up to all sorts and are so clever. I will check out their digi range as the stamps are really so expensive to import and the one and only one I own is a cling. I can see why you got this one…being a knitter and all.

  4. Gorgeous card! I so desperately want that stamp :) House Mouse stamps are not readily available here and I only have a few. (I keep watching ebay.) I guess I will have to get some from o/s one of these days.

  5. Brenda, simply wonderful! Loving the bright fun colors on this one and of course that darling pair of mice. Thanks for joining us for the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge. Nicely done.

    Hugs
    Sue

  6. What a wonderful card Brenda, the image is so sweet! I really love the way you did the embossing on the blue card, it looks fabulous. The touches of red here and there look great too. Well done!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

Leave a Reply

