What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday

Hello Peeps, here we all are again.  I missed our little trip round the desks of the world last week as I was a bit under the weather.  I picked up a cold, along with 2/3 of the office, from a colleague who took a four day break in Florida and brought back a cold as a gift for the rest of us!  Nothing to do with all of our snow and cold weather, and everything to do with someone who went from 10F to 80F and back to 10F again in the space of a couple of days!

I’m still on a knitting trip at the moment, it’s easy I suppose as I can do it anywhere, but I did have a card to make at the weekend so you’re getting a bit of both on show this week.

There are some freebie paper downloads from Sizzix on the left; blue socks in the middle, one complete one working on the foot; the card I made is at the front and behind that is my washi tape holder that Andrew made for me.  Apart from that, just the normal tools of the trade.

Head off to Julia’s for the full linky list and the details of how to join in.

And anyone wondering what our weather is doing, we’re now at close to 78″ of snow this Winter, to put that in perspective we normally average 46″.  However, starting today (Wednesday) we’ve got mild temps with RAIN on Thursday!  It’s going to ruin the snow base and we’re not happy about that at all as the Cross Country skiing has been superb this year.  Plus with a lot of snow still on the ground there’s going to be a lot of standing water and it’s due to freeze every night too!

15 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday

  1. Your Washi tape holder has such bright tapes in it :)
    and your socks look so warm, we are going to have the same problems lots of wet ground and loads of black ice I’m sure with all these warm days then cold nights
    Hugs Nikki
    No # yet to early and I have some blog candy too

  2. Your socks look lovely. Yes we certainly have had our fair share of snow haven’t we? Could do without the rain and ice – not good. We are off to England soon, hope their weather improves too. Thanks for linking me. There was no sign of Julia when I went to bed xxx

  3. Wow, those sox are amazing! I remember I had to learn how to knit socks and especially heels when I was in primary school (that makes me of a certain age… *Teehee*… but I’m not thát old. I just lived in a small village where the people were still old fashioned… especially that teacher!) Anyway, love your desk today as it brings back memories! Happy woyww and a hug from Holland, Marit #70

  4. Lovely socks! I could use them right now since I’ve been sitting here desk hopping and my feet have grown cold, and I can’t stick them in my coffee cup cause it is empty LOL
    Yes, I fear there is going to be a LOT of flooding shortly when the snows all melt, and we need that water here in California so bad right now.
    Thanks for the earlier visit.
    Krisha #9

  5. That hearts paper is lovely and I can see how cute it looks on the card. Very sweet indeed! As are the line of brightly coloured tapes. Now if that doesn’t cheer folk up then there’s no hope!
    The socks are great…have you kept a tally of how many you’ve knitted since the Great Sock Knitting Bug bit you?
    That is one lot of snow…hope the ensuing thaw doesn’t hamper your life too much. I’ve been glued to the winter Olympics..goodness, you have to be fir to do cross country skiing and the biathlons etc! But my fav has been the snowboarding races and the slopestyle…completely bonkers!
    Hugs, LLJ 44 xx

  6. We are on the same page just now, knitting and cardmaking! Love those blue socks, they look so cosy! We haven’t had so much snow as you but certainly had the warm up last week with a lot of rain, bizarre! We don’t usually get rain until March/april at the earliest! Hope you keep your good snow pack! We are thinking of trying cross-country skiing this year for the first time, the kids tried it a couple of years back and didn’t like it! Hopefully it won’t bother my knee like alpine skiing does, I am pretty much retired from that now!
    Nothing quite like traveling for spreading the sickness bugs! Hubby picked up his bug while in San Francisco on a business trip! The guy actually told him he was sick!!!At that point I would have put something over my mouth and went crazy with the hand sanitiser! Many times I have walked around Wal-mart holding my breath when I see people coughing and sneezing! Just call me Michael Jackson!
    have a great week, happy WOYWW,
    Deb xx #11

  7. Love the colors in the yarn for the socks. Wow, you have gotten a LOT of snow. I guess we have nothing to complain about here in MA.

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #4

  8. Isnt this weather crazy? We had no rain or snow here in the NW until last week(and it always rains here). Got 2 ft of snow in one day on Sunday and it was rained away by Tuesday. Did not even get to enjoy it DRATS!!! I feel your ‘snow’ pain! Glad you are feeling better! Take care! Happy WOYWW! -love the HM stamp :) Sue K 16

  9. oh my word, that is a lot of snow!! Hope the rain doesn’t cause more problems… all that melting snow for example! Love the desk, and hope you feel fully better soon. Helen 10

  10. Those freebie papers look good and just right for your card too. Gosh, the socks look great but complicated! Sorry I’m a bit late replying this week, too much Winter Olympics to watch, harp to play and everything, thanks for the visit BJ#77

  11. Nice sock/s. Blue seems to be my new colour and my eye catcher on the desks I look at.
    Lots of nice toys to play with too. I spy some jumbo dauber style blenders that need looking into.
    Nelle 71 xx

Leave a Reply

