What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday?

This week, a rather eclectic mix of stuff but thanks for asking!  The socks take centre stage, a finished pair on the right, an almost finished pair in the middle and a just started pair on the left!

There’s also some stamps (signs of life other than knitting – finally!), including a little pile from the UK that contained that sweet Happy Hopers image as it’s busy knitting little coats for the chicks!  And the zig-zagy thing is a placemat, cause apparently you can make sock blockers out of them for cheap, so I want to give that a go.

And here’s the finished Hermione’s Every Day Socks being modeled, not by Hermione, but by me, on a very warm (84F), very humid (it had rained all morning then the sun came out) Sunday afternoon.  I didn’t keep them on for long, I’m not that mad!

 

So, head on over to Julia’s if you need info on the weekly link up, I’ll see you on the trail.

16 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday?

  1. Tootsius Warmius!! I’m sure I read about that spell in one of the Harry Potter books….. you’ve mastered it anyway, your tension is amazingly good :-) I’m not entirely sure what a sock blocker is, though could hazard a good guess. IT sounds like a move in wrestling!
    The weather continues to be fab, temps of 27 this week, rising to 30 on Friday. Cue thunderstorms on Saturday when I’m supposed to be playing out with the band. Ooer……
    Hugs, LLJ 15 xxx

  2. You are quite the gal….I’d be in big trouble if I had to make my socks….I have a feeling my little toes would be very cold. I admire your creations. Happy to see rubber stamps on your desk, Can’t wait to see what you create with them. Well…off to take a photo of my desk. Not very exciting this week. I’ve been cleaning house…seems my crafting toys have escaped my craft room and are about to take over the house. I need to put them away….every time I try, I find something I want to play with….Off to continue cleaning….or maybe…..not!

  3. I cannot image why someone would need so many socks to keep their feet warm,, but I live in a country that only gets a little cold at times and no snow in the city areas, but bloody hot in the country. If I had to knit my own socks my feet would be frozen for sue. Mind you we don’t get the cold like you do and it doesn’t snow in our back yard.

    Hope you have a wonderful week.
    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 68

  4. we have similar hot and humid weather here too right now and it’s awful!! the socks look great, though not sure I’d have modelled them for the photo in your heat, however briefly. Thanks for stopping by already. Helen 4

  5. Actually, the colour and name is perfect isn’t it, they indeed are very her mine! I thought the placemat was an acrylic overlay and got all excited that you might be scrapbooking!!

  6. Hi Brenda, Haven’t seen you in ages! Your passion is definitely with the scrummpy socks you make and I never get tired of seeing them on your desk or on your feet! I think you could open up a little shop on your side bar and sell them to all the deskers!! In addition to continuing your card art, of course! Happy Belated WOYWW and have a great weekend! Hugs, Darnell

  7. I started that sock pattern a while back, wasn’t too impressed and used a different one. However seeing your socks I am thinking I might try again with a different yarn, they look great.

Leave a Reply

