Butlers Abroad

Colonising the Colonies one blog at a time…

Gone Fishin’

on August 22, 2014

Feels like that’s what I’ve been doing all Summer long as I certainly haven’t been around this blog much at all.  We’re off again camping this weekend, and then four days after we get back we go again for another ten days on our yearly pilgrimage Oop North, as they say where I’m from!  But it’s all good, I can sit on my bum and do nothing during the Winter, but Summer is for getting out and about and having fun.

So I have a quick card for you, I couldn’t post it earlier when I made it as it was my brother’s birthday card and he gets all my posts via email, so I had to wait.  I’ve actually just remembered that you haven’t seen it yet.

I went with a CAS LO for this one, just a spare rectangle of stamping card on to which I stamped the image and then the sentiment, having first offered up the ribbon and the fish charm to make sure everything fitted.  The image is LOTV Gone Fishing and I coloured it up with Prisma pencils, the sentiment is from a small Inkadinkadoo set, the ribbon is Bo Bunny, the scrap of Baker’s Twine was from The Ribbon Girl and the charm was in a little pack I bought the last time I was in England, but I couldn’t see a name anywhere on the packet.

*****************************************

Challenges:

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (the stamping card)

3 responses to “Gone Fishin’

  1. Di says:

    Love that image Brenda – and the wee charm is just perfect! Super snippets card – good to see you in the Playground :)

    Hugs, Di xx

  2. Tonnie says:

    love your card thanks for joining us at sisteract and I hope to see more from you
    hugs Tonnie DT

  3. Scrappymo says:

    Fabulous card…Love the charm with it too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

