No, not too late!  In America Mothers day is the first Saturday in May.  This is the card for my own mum, I’ve just finished it tonight and it’s now ready to go in my hand luggage ready for my trip home.  The photo of us was taken last September in a beautiful garden in Canada when she came over to visit us, the flower/garden theme was obvious to me as it’s something we’re both passionate about.  The sentiment was printed on the computer and mounted to the same green card that backs the photo.  The two bottom edges have been punched and embossed with an all in one Fiskars punch they call an “embunch”!

If you’ve read this post you’ll realise that we’ve been through a lot together.  But despite everything in life, all the crap, it’s apparent to me that one of the few things in this world you can count on the most is a mothers love.  I hope she likes it.

.

.

.

