First up, another weather report. This was the local radar this morning at 7:15am, I’d already left the house (6:50am) and was headed to work but I could see what I was driving into and it didn’t look pretty! I live right about where the “O” of “Livonia” is, and I work South West of there on the outskirts of Ann Arbor, so there was no way I was going to miss it!! It’s also only the first storm of the day, we’re under another Sever Thunderstorm Warning until late tonight, they say we’re going to see these storms blow through here a few times today. I just pray it’s not as bad as it was on Sunday.

It’s storms like this that inflict appalling damage, see that green and dark green on the radar? That’s rain, the darker the green the heavier the rain. When it starts to turn yellow you might want to think about closing the windows as it could get stormy! Orange? Take down your hanging baskets, move vulnerable items close to the house for protection. And red? Red probably needs no description as it’s the colour of danger…. red is serious, red is be prepared to hit the basement, red is possible tornadoes, red is high winds and damaging hail, red is trees ripped out of the ground or snapped in half, red is downed power lines, and red is sometimes loss of life. There’s a lot of red on that radar.

These are a few more photos from last Sunday’s storm. That storm officially killed 8 people, spawned three tornadoes and left over 500,000 people without power.

On a much lighter note, Maddy was kind enough to tag me in the Book Tag that’s been going around. These are the instructions….

1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people, and acknowledge who tagged you.

The nearest book to hand when I got home was “Prester John” by John Buchan, he of The 39 Steps fame…

“It was certain now that Henriques would not escape. Either Laputa would find out the truth and kill him, or I would come up with him and have my revenge. In any case, he was outside the Kaffir pale, adventuring on his own.”

It’s a great rip-roaring tale set in the early part of the 20th century on the South African veld, it was beautifully written, incredibly descriptive and a real page turner. Both A and I enjoyed this book immensely.

On the question of who to tag, this has been around for a while, so I’ll only tag a couple of people, but feel free to join in anyway, if you wish.

Lucy at Attic24

Claire at Serendipity Loves New York

Jools at The Cottage on the Hill

And finally! My 100th post! Gosh it came round quick. I started blogging last October, and here we are, 100 aimless posts later and you’re all still reading!! Stay tuned, I might just organise a little give away! Might!!

