I have an addiction, but don’t worry kind blog readers, it doesn’t involve shady characters or illegal substances.  There are no transactions in the dead of night in dark alleyways, or the worry of an embarrassing expose in the morning newspapers.  No, it’s a simple addition, one that can be quite easily satisfied, legally and without breaking the bank, well, perhaps the “breaking the bank” part is open to interpretation!

So here it is, laid bare for you all…. my addiction to

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

tie-dye tops!!

What, you were expecting something more exciting????  So, for your viewing pleasure today is, ahem, just part of my nifty little collection.  I would have shown you all of them, but I just can’t believe how many pictures I’d already taken, so I put the others back in the closet.  Perhaps we’ll have “Tye-Die Part II” one day if I’m completely desperate for a posting topic!  You might notice that I’m not talking about the rainbow coloured hippy style shirts, those just don’t appeal.  I do like bright colours, but they have to be of the same or a similar palette, I don’t like lots of colours that clash, just because they can!

This is the one that started it all about 9 years ago.  I think I’ve completely worn it out, there’s a hole in it now, along a seam and I have no idea how to repair it…. but I won’t part with it either!

This raspberry one is a current favourite.  I love the bright colour, the intricate detail and I absolutely adore the rough, unfinished seams.

I usually wear these two in the summer if we’re hiking or doing out door stuff.  I like to use them for Yoga too sometimes.

Not sure why this one came out such a dirty grey/blue colour, it doesn’t look like that in real life!

Now that I see most of them together like this I’ve also just realised that there are two main colourways here overall, a green palette and a blue palette, with only one or two differences, never really considered that before!  Favourite brands?  Gramicci and Kuhl rank right up there, but in my opinion, the absolute number one has to be Prana, I even love the name, it suits me down to the ground!!!  <—–  Ooh, there’s a website I wish I hadn’t visited!  Have a look at the Womens Collection, under long sleeve casual….  I want, I want!!!!!!

And remember, this in only PART of my crazy tie-dye collection!!!!

