It’s that time of year again, the skies are blue, the days are warm, the nights are cold.  It’s Fall in Michigan, I think perhaps, my most favourite time of year.  I’ve decided to make a few posts over the next week or so about Fall, the displays, the cider mills, the pumpkins, the beautiful colours, and of course, Halloween!

I’ll start with this crazy little display advertising a local garden centre.  It’s only about half a mile down the road from me, I drive past it twice a day during the week heading to and from work, but today was the first day I got to see it close up.  I loved it, thought you would too!

This is the overall display, hay bales, pumpkins, hardy chrysthanthemums (mums), corn stalks….. and skeletons!!  They’re right by the road, beckoning you in, hard to miss really!

Hi Folks!!  Fancy a beer???

Don’t mind the missus, she hasn’t got her face on yet!

Take it from us mate, this exercise thing?  It’s not what it’s cracked up to be!

