Well, unbelievably, my one year anniversary for this blog has rolled around.  One year ago today, 6 October 2007, I sat myself down at the computer on a beautiful Sunday morning, and for some reason still unknown to me, I started a blog!  One year later I’m still at it, and I still have no real clue why I do this!!!

So in the time honoured tradition of blogland, it’s time for a give away to mark this momentous occasion.  I already have a couple of nice items put to one side, but I won’t be showing you what it is you can win as I haven’t fully decided what else I’m going to add to the package.  I might see who it is that wins, and if it’s someone I know I might just see if I can tailor the prize somewhat.

So get commenting, all you lurkers now is your chance to de-lurk!  You have until Friday October 17th, and I’ll make the drawing over that weekend.  Good luck everyone!

