I’ve finally got something to write about!  Although that’s not strictly true, I’ve been very busy of late, especially at work with some 11 hour days and I’m finding a distinct lack of energy to produce anything worth while on here.  There are a couple of posts in draft mode which will eventually see the light of day, but for now they bear silent witness to my feeble state of mind and my lassitude.

So, here I sit, eating lunch with the opportunity for a quick little post.  Thank you hunny!!!  The lovely Clairey has bestowed an equally lovely award on my little blog… AND a tag!  She must have known!!

So the award first… the accompanying spiel goes like this… “The authors say that blogs who receive this award are exceedingly charming. This blog invests in proximity in space, time and relationships. These kind bloggers aim to find and be new friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when ribbons of these awards are cut, even more friendships will be propagated. Please give your kind attention to these writers.”  I was pretty chuffed to receive this, thanks Clairey it means a lot to me.

And I hereby pass this award on to….

Maddy (of course) of Maddy’s Glass House

Barbara (of course!) of Warm Woollen Mittens

Leanne of Somerset Seasons, Dorset Days

And a tag too!  So here goes:  The rules state I post the 4th picture from the 4th picture file so here is mine… but before I post, a little explanation.  I’ve owned a blog for just over a year now, but I was always interested in the internet and have owned my own website for almost 10 years.  I got books, taught myself HTML and wrote and maintained it.  It’s still out there and has a lot more photos and other information, sadly lack of time means it doesn’t get updated as often as I’d like too, of course, this was made even worse when I started the blog!  So, this waffle is by way of an explanation about my photo choice.  My “blog” folder, is folder number two on my website…. folder number four is actually titled “Cambridge” and relates to my website section all about Cambridge, which is my husbands home city.  This is photo number four:

It’s The Mathematical Bridge over The River Cam and is one of the entrances into Queens College.  The beautiful red brick building is the Presidents Lodge and is one of the oldest building on the river, built in c1460.  The photo was taken by my husband a few years ago from the Silver Street bridge.  Trolling around on the net as you do, I came across this stunning photo of the bridge in winter, I just love the light in this shot and had to include it.

So who to pass the tag onto??

Without a doubt it’s going to Lucy at Attic24, because I will take any opportunity whatsoever to wallow in another one of her beautiful and colourful photos.  And I’m going to leave it at that, but mainly because lunch is over!!!

