I have so much to tell you about my wonderful break in Northern Michigan I really don’t know where to begin, so for now I thought I would just show you a few photos while I look through the rest and compose a post or two.  We stayed mainly at Young State Park in Boyne City, and from there we explored Lake Charlevoix, Michigan’s third largest inland lake.  From this base too we hit the pretty little lakeside towns of Charlevoix and Petosky.  Our last few days (Labor Day weekend) were spent on the other side of Lake Charlevoix at East Jordan with our good friends Graham and Sheena.

How can you not fall in love with this place when the mornings looked like this…

The evenings were all like this…..

And the time spent in between was like this……

This is Pure Michigan, and I’m ashamed to say that I’d forgotten just how beautiful it is.

