Always difficult aren’t they?  This one is for my Step Fathers birthday which is coming up here at the end of the week.  I used what I consider to be my only stamp set suitable for male cards, a travel set from Fiskars.  I started by making a collage of many of the stamp to create the main background paper.

Stating the obvious but I stamped and embossed the Eiffel Tower in black and set it on a raised panel with chocolate ribbon and bronze brads for decoration, along with a bit of doodling.

The sentiment was from a Scrappy Cat set for birthdays, I liked the olde world look to it, a bit more doodling and a scrap of patterned paper too.

I used the last of my collage paper for the inside, leaving a bit of space to write in.  Men are all harder to please and I’ve read on many blogs how we all dread making cards for them…. especially when this one is for a man in his mid eighties who’s favourite hobby is now the TV!   Oh well, I know he appreciates the effort though, he said so on Father’s Day, so I hope he likes this one too.

Supplies:

Coloured card ~ The Paper Company, Desert Colors

Patterned Paper ~ DCWV

Ink ~ Q Pigment Inks, Black and Cocoa; Sentiment was stamped in Tsukineko Dew Drop Brilliance Ink “Coffee Bean”

Stamps ~ Fiskars and Scrappy Cat

Embellies ~ Ribbon from Michaels, Brads from Recollections (Michaels own brand)

***********************

The lovely Kath is having a Christmas blog giveaway to celebrate moving into her new craft room…. details are HERE if you fancy your chances, but I’m telling you now, those goodies have my name all over them!!  It’s open until midnight GMT on 20th September.

Right, off to puree some soup for the boys dinner!  He was very brave today and had three (yes I said three!) wisdom teeth extracted!  He’s amazed how good he feels right now….. let’s see how he feels tomorrow shall we???!!

