Hopping back for a post or two about our holiday at the very beginning of September…. I had mentioned just how beautiful the mornings were on Lake Charlevoix, so here are a few more pictures of what greeted us every morning when we stepped outside of our tent….

The first morning was a little breezy, but the rest of the week was absolutely beautiful, as I hope the rest of the photos attest to…..

I think this final photo is absolutely glorious, taken by Andrew very early one morning (around 5:45am I think) while I was still snuggled in my sleeping bag dreaming of sunny days and calm water.  I love sunrises, I truly do, but as I’m not a morning person I don’t get to see too many of them!  Thankfully Andrew is, otherwise I would miss out on stunning views like this one.

More another day as I’ve sorted out a whole load of sunset photos too that I just have to share!

