Oh, the perils of working for a living.  No time to make more cards, no time to blog!  At least the mortgage gets paid so I shouldn’t complain, but I’ve hardly seen my craft room this week, and when I did, it was only to put the finishing touches to some more of these same little Rudolph cards.

There’s now five of these little follows causing havoc in my craft room, eating the pencils, unraveling all the ribbon, leaving little deposits for me to find!!  The sooner they get stuck in envelopes and posted off the better, they can go and cause havoc somewhere else then!  But they are cute, I do have to say.

They all have different backing papers, ribbon and embellishments, but they’re all laid out the same way.  I only had these two completed when I took the photos on Sunday afternoon, I’ll try and take some of the others and add them to the post.  The sweet little reindeer stamp is from a Hampton Art clear set  and the sentiment is from Hero Arts.  It actually has two little reindeer hoof prints underneath the words but I masked them off as they would have been partly covered by the ribbon!  I courled the baubles with my Fiskars Glitter Pens, which have had quite a bit of use since I rediscovered them.

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Hampton Art & Hero Arts
  • Inks: Stazon Black & Tim Holtz Antique Linen
  • DP: DCWV 2008 & 2009 Christmas Stacks
  • Card: The Paper Company
  • Tools: Ribbon & embellishments from stash, Fiskars Glitter Pens, Clear embossing powder

And talking of reindeer “deposits”, a zoo in Illinois is selling necklaces made up of dried and sterilized reindeer droppings that have been sprayed with glitter!  Last year they made and sold Christmas ornaments out of the droppings!  If you don’t believe me you can read the story here! So now you know what to get the hard to buy for people on your list this year!!!

