Sorry for the lack of posts this week but I’ve been laid low by a stomach bug!  I’ll also have to suffer through this weekend as my doctor is not in the office until Monday now…. bummer.  Literally!!

Anyway, I think my card this week reflects my state of health at the moment, I definitely had better aspirations for it but just couldn’t make it work.  I made it last Sunday, but have left it until now to photograph it and decide whether I even wanted to enter it into the challenge.  There was a sketch to follow this week, I decided to stretch it out a bit to get some nice stamped background swirls in, and I also thought my centre panel was large enough and that a separate sentiment would swamp it so I took the liberty of leaving it off!  I do love this centre panel though, these Penny Black stickers are really amazing, beautiful detail.  Photos aren’t great, but that’s artificial light and camera flashes for you!

This was the sketch to follow:

And this is how my card turned out:

Supplies:

  • Poinsettia Image is a Penny Black Sticker
  • Tim Holtz Ink : Black Stazon : Colorbox Q Pigment Ink in Pheasant Gold
  • DCWV DP : The Paper Company card
  • Stamps : Inkadinkadoo Dot Flourishes & Dots and Circles
  • Tools : MS Lace Punch & Foam Dots
