Lol, just love these acronyms…. this one is What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday, where every Wednesday folks from all over the world post a couple of pictures of their working area, weather it be your dining room table, living room, cubby hole or where ever you craft.  Julia organizes it, so follow the link to see what it’s all about.  So here’s my desk, photos were taken on Sunday in the daylight after I’d finished the Penny Black Challenge card, I don’t feel bad about posting photos from Sunday on a Wednesday post as I haven’t been in the room since and it still looks exactly like it does in the piccies!!

So, the low down.  The red tin top left is where I keep my stamping blocks, the bag on the left has ribbon offcuts in it, the tool bottom left is an ergonomic tweezer from Fiskars but I’m not getting on with it very well!, there’s gems on the desk and the little tin they belong in, a Fiskars scalpel in the middle, various tapes, the black case is a set of scissors.  My card is still there too (yes, it’s a Christmas card! – starting early), pen and pencil caddies, the box top right is where I keep my finished cards until they’re sent off.  I also have a number of mouse pads that I find very useful for stamping on, I also keep one for piercing too.  Very useful.

My new Cuttlebug.  Just one day old in this photo and a present for my birthday last Saturday.  The lovely papers are DCWV Holiday Stack 2009, I bought it in the clearance event after Christmas.

So that’s my desk, needs a bit of a tidy up now…. I can’t craft if it’s untidy, because I can’t find anything and it drives me to distraction!!  I ALWAYS tidy up before I start my next project.  Pity I don’t have this attitude about housework isn’t it??

