Try saying that three times fast!  Hopping about in blog land, as you do, I stumbled across the most wonderful blog I’ve seen in a long time… Thimbles, Bobbins, Paper and Ink from a lovely Canadian lady by the name of Jennifer.   I loved everything I saw here, from the beautiful cards to the cute little! pups her and her husband own, and I did something I don’t do very often when I find a new blog….. I went all they way back to the beginning and read every post and looked at every card.  If she checked her blog stats for the last few days she probably thought someone must have been stalking her, and she wasn’t far wrong…. it was me!!

Anyway, definitely pop over and say hello to a dog loving, card making, Harley Davidson riding, cello playing, horse owning crafter!  And if that little list isn’t impressive, then the fact that she has in the region of 3,000 stamps just might tip the balance!!

The point of all this waffle is about my next card because I totally cased this one from one of Jennifer’s designs, and there ain’t no shame in that as long as you give the true master credit for their work!  This is the card I found on her blog, which is her take on a Mojo Monday sketch, and I left her a comment at the time saying that I was going to have a go at this myself because I loved the idea so much.  Ages ago I’d bought a really cute Inkadinkadoo cupcake clear stamp set but I realised that I had absolutely no idea what I was going to do with it!  I also had some oversized Prima flowers that just never looked right on any card I’d tried to use them on, but as soon as I saw Jennifer’s post I new immediately that’s what I should do, especially as I have cute little nieces who will just love cute little cards like these.

Card Recipe:

  • Card:  The Paper Company
  • DP: DCWV
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado “Birthday Cupcake” clear set
  • Ink: Black Stazon
  • Embellishments: Prima Flowers ~ Rhonna Farrer buttons ~ ribbon from Michaels ~ Stickles glitter glue ~ Martha Stewart glitter
  • Tools: Fiskars corner rounder ~ Whispers marker pens
  • Inspiration: Jennifer @ Thimbles, Bobbins, Paper and Ink
