I’ve had this set of stamps for about a month now but never inked them up.  I call them my Sarita stamps as I bought them after visiting her wonderful blog and being inspired by the amazing things she makes!  I also decided to go rustic and pair them with kraft card stock and pretty much nothing else.  I wasn’t sure when I was messing about with stamps and ink colours if any of the designs would actually make it in to finished cards, but I did like how a few of them have turned out, so I’ll be using them.

I had a lot of fun with these as I adore all things Celtic, the music, the jewellery, the clothes, the rugged landscapes and the wonderful imagery.  We don’t celebrate our Celtic heritage in England in the way the Scottish, Irish and Welsh do.  Ask a lot of English people about it and they’ll reply that they’re not Celtic, that you have to be Irish or something to have Celtic genes.  But it’s not true, the entire British Isles shares the same DNA, we’re all from the same source and we’re all Celts; the Romans, French and Scandinavians made very little impact on our genetic makeup.  My Ancestral home counties of Cornwall and Northumberland are perhaps two of the most Celticly influenced counties in England (in my opinion) and I’ve felt their call my entire life.

But enough of this waffle!  You came here to see cards!  All of the cards, with the exception of two, were stamped with Tsukineko Momento and Brilliance inks, and the bling is all Recollections brand from Michaels.

A very small card at 3″ square, I also used my Scorpal to great effect on this one.  Love the simplicity of it.

This is the only card that uses a Colourbox Q ink, the dark red is Momento Rhubarb Stalk.

And this one uses a Martha Stewart pigment ink.  This was the first one and I messed up the stamping!  It’s crooked if you look closely!  I also managed to photograph it before I realised that I’d missed off the sentiment…

So I stamped it (from Inkadinkado Garden Flowers) but had lost the light by the time I went to get another photograph and had to use the flash.  The first photo is much truer to the correct colours, which is why I’ve included both.

This one is my favourite, and it’s already on it’s way to it’s recipient along with a couple of bars of Green & Blacks chocolate!  The sentiment is also from the Garden Flowers clear set by Inkadinkado.

And I like the way this one came out too.  It’s stamped with Brilliance Pearlescent Olive and has a beautiful subtle sheen to it, like Old Gold.  I used gold bling around the outside and a single copper one in the center.

Recipe:

  • Kraft card stock
  • Stamps: American Crafts “Heritage” ~ Inkadinkado “Garden Flowers”
  • Inks: Tsukineko Momento and Brilliance ~ Colorbox Q Pigment ink ~ Martha Stewart
  • Tools: Scorpal ~ Assorted bling from Michaels

