Thought I’d show you the new things that came in to my possession this week!  I had quite a good haul, better than normal in fact and that was entirely due to the weather!  You see, I discarded my warm winter coat in favour of a lighter one that I last wore probably in the late autumn last year… and I found a $20 note in the pocket!  Now I know that it’s my money really, and that I worked for it but it really felt like I’d found it on the street!  I don’t have to tell you what I did with it!!

The other stroke of good fortune this week was the discovery of a Hobby Lobby store not too far from me so we went to investigate.  Hobby Lobby is like a cross between a craft store and a home goods store, they sell lots of nice nick-knacks as well as candles, framed art, small accent pieces of furniture, silk flowers, baskets and of course some crafts.  Their craft aisles aren’t as big as Michaels or Joann’s but they do sell some different brands so I was very interested to see what they had.  I had also been to their website and printed off two 40% off coupons, one for me and one for Andrew.

So this was my haul this week:

From Michaels, some much needed cards & envelopes 40% off at $5.99; a two pack Xyron refill on sale for $2.39; two more sets of pearls as I’ve been using quite a few lately, $1.99 each; a clear sentiment stamp set on sale for $5.99; 2 little clear stamps at the back in the $1 bin but 30% off so only 70 cents each; and finally the paper on the right…. the damask was on clearance for 29c each and the two sided 8 x 8 paper was on close out of 9c a sheet!  I also got a cheap picture easel thing from Bed Bath and Beyond for $3.99, should help with the taking of card pictures.  From Hobby Lobby, I used my 40% coupon on a House Mouse stamp for $5.39 (they also carry a few non-cute Penny Blacks, so I’ll definitely be paying another visit!), this is my first one and I might just have myself a new addiction!  I also picked up the two packs of adhesive borders, one was on clearance at $2.39, the other was full price at $3.99.

Isn’t that HM stamp sweet?  It’s called Everything Is Coming Up Roses, can’t wait to ink it up!  Also liked the sentiments in the clear set too, I need a few more sentiments, don’t have a lot.

And this is what Andrew spent his coupon on!  I had mentioned to him that I was still sitting in my own shadow if I crafted in the evening as the main light is brighter than my desk light and as its behind me it does rather cast a shadow over my desk.  So he found another LED lamp (the one on the right) and bought it for me for $17.99.  I’ve got so much light now I’ll probably give myself a headache!!

OK, off to make my Penny Black challenge card.  I wanted to make an easel card this weekend as I haven’t made one yet, and lo and behold, the challenge at PB is to make an easel card!  So I’m off to get crafty, catch you all later.

