Another Wednesday has rolled around so it’s time for another WOYWW post.  Just a quick one from me today and no other swings and not much in the way of  new stuff to show you all either this week either!  Tres boring I’m afraid!  This was me at the weekend, making my PB challenge card, which was my first, but certainly not my last, attempt at an easel card.  I posted it on Sunday if you want to have a look at the finished article, I’m really not sure about it and keep looking at it to see if I can make my mind up about it!

As you can see, I wasn’t alone in my crafting, as my husbands latest hand made work of art crept in to the shot!  Actually it was really quite nice having a little fountain splishing and splashing whilst I worked!  I had the buttons out because I planned on using a couple to hold open the easel part of the card, but I changed my mind and used gems instead.  I was also in two minds about which PB image to use, hence there’s a few on the desk.  The clear stamps set behind the buttons was new last week, and if you look very hard, you can just see a wooden stamp sitting on the desk top right.  That’s my new, and my first, House Mouse stamp.  I think the PB’s are going to get a run for their money now!

That’s it I’m afraid, nothing mind blowing.  But I am so very happy to report that it’s raining outside this morning!  Yes, it’s raining and I couldn’t be happier.  You don’t have to shovel rain as it isn’t below freezing when it’s coming down, so that makes me happy.  Rain marks the end of Winter in the Great Frozen North, it washes the snow away and changes the landscape completely.  I really hope the tide has turned, don’t know about you but I’m so ready for Spring.

Follow the link over to Julia’s if you want to nosy around more craft desks, it’s great fun, quite painless and you’ll make some great new friends on your travels.

