Just a flying visit to show off my new toys!  Don’t want to stop long as I want to play with my new goodies and get some cards made!  The big news though is on the Nesties front…. unsurprisingly Hobby Lobby was almost sold out of everything.  I had intended getting three sets, the large scalloped circles, the large plain ovals and one of the label sets, but I could only get the scalloped circles.  The good news is though that I have two rain check vouchers for the ovals and the labels, so when they get them back in stock I will be able to buy them at the sale price, even though the sale will be over.

I ended up with a busy evening last night, hitting two JoAnns, a Hobby Lobby and an Archivers!  I gave Michaels a miss as I’d spent up to the limit I’d set myself, came home, got dinner and took these photos for you.  Then I tidied up my craft room and had a little play before bed.

This was my haul, sorry about the flash, but I wanted to get the pictures taken so I could put the stuff away and plan what I wanted to make and what challenges to enter.

First up, the paper.  At the front DCWV 2010 Spring paper on sale at JoAnns for $4.99.  The other two DCWV paper came form the second JoAnns and I used a 40% coupon on each, so they were $5.99 each.  At the back, from Archivers, a 6×6 pack of Bazzil card for $4.00, and beneath that another 6×6 pack from Making Memories called Poolside and Greenhouse, it was on sale for $1.99, also from Archivers.

The Cafe Mediterranean and the Linen Closet paper are both really beautiful, the Cafe one has about half of it’s pages covered in a clear gloss, and the Linen Closet, apart from being in really yummy colours like tan, duck egg blue, beige and light green has about half of it’s pages covered in glitter.  Have a look for yourself, the first is from the Linen pack, the second from the Cafe pack.

Next up is a favourite of mine!  Ribbon!

All $1.99 each.  The organdy spools were from JoAnns, the colours are really a magenta pink, two light pinks in different widths and a goldy/chocolate brown.  The two packs of ribbon were from Archivers, you might be able to spot that the one at the front is Basic Gray.

Ahh, stamps.  Can a girl really have too many??

What a haul.  Let’s start with the exciting news…. Archivers are stocking Unity Stamp Company stamps!!  So I got this little packet with two rubber cling stamps for $6.99, also from Archivers, the Christmas themed Scrapy Cat stamps on the right were $1.99, and I made my first foray in to Hero Arts Clings, by getting the solid panel stamp in the middle for $6.99 and applying a 30% coupon to the large dandelion frame on the right for another $6.99.  From Hobby Lobby came the wood mounted Penny Black in the middle, bought with a 40% off coupon,  and from the first JoAnn’s I visited I got the Fiskars Christmas stamps for $5.99 with a 40% off coupon!  They match the round and scalloped punches which will make it a breeze to stamp and then punch out.

An finally, some tools, including my sole Nestie!

I’d mentioned the other day that I’d be on the lookout for some more water colour pencils, well these were on sale at Hobby Lobby for $5.59, the glue dots are always useful, especially when they’re on sale too ($2.39), the nesties of course $14.99, and another Cbug folder, snowflakes, still on sale at JoAnns for $2.99.  Total spend for this lot in UK terms was a shade over 61 quid!  So in my best Bruce Forsyth voice “Didn’t she do well?”!!

Hope you week was just as productive!  I’m off to make a coffee and get to work in the craft room.  Catch you later!

