Sorry Jenny, please look away now! I promise that tomorrows card isn’t a Christmas one and that this is the last one…. well, for this week any way!!

I found another Christmas challenge blog, through knowing Susie from Wednesday’s WOYWW posts, so as I liked their theme for this week, I though I’d give it a go.  The theme was quite simply “Baubles”, and I have loads of bauble stamps so it was right up my street.  I went for very plain and simple again, I think this is fast becoming my favourite style.

I ended up liking this so much that I’ve made a couple more, they just need their bows stuck on to finish them off, so I’ll edit this post later and show you the little set.  I did the other two in more traditional festive red and green.

And here’s the little set all together:

Recipe:

  • Card: 5 3/4″ x 4″ card blank
  • Stamp: Hero Arts
  • Ink: Colour Box Q Pigment Ink
  • Tools: Scor-pal ~ Bow Easy ~ Black Pen ~ Clear embossing powder ~ Foam dots ~ Ribbon from Michaels

Short and sweet post today, I’m still trying to get round everyone’s desks from yesterday!

