Yay, it’s not a Christmas card!!

My nephew has a birthday coming up in April, and he’s now too old for cute but still quite young if you know what I mean!  So what to do?  He doesn’t play many team sports, is learning the trumpet and his favourite lessons are computer lab and cooking, in fact he loves cooking so much that he now cooks the family one meal a week and he’s considering looking into going to a catering college in a couple of years.  So I made him a card with a boat on it!!  I have absolutely nothing suitable for teenagers or even tweenies of the male variety, I should probably rectify that, especially as I’ve got two other nephews not too far behind him.

I based the card on Carol’s last sketch challenge.  The sentiment is computer generated and the stamp is from a Martha Stewart clear set called “Transportation”, and I raised up one of the sails.  The little gems are from Michaels and the Scor-pal got another airing too.  Inks are Memento.  And that’s it, very simple, so simple in fact I’m not even going to type a recipe list!

I’m hoping to get out in the garden this weekend to start tidying it up, there’s lot’s of new shoots pushing up but I haven’t cleared away the old growth yet so it’s looking a bit untidy to say the least.  Apart from that I have no real plans…. I’m sure I’ll fit in a bit of cardmaking though!  Have a great weekend peeps.

