Just a flying visit today.  Over at Susie & Vicki’s Christmas Club they are looking for Reindeer on your projects this week, so I made another Christmas card!  Love these stamps from Inkadinkado but it’s the first time I’ve been able to ink this one up!  I used a large, narrow card blank by K&Co measuring 9 1/4″ x 3 3/4″ which I really like.

The DP is all DCWV from the Christmas 2009 Stack which I picked up in the New Year the the clearance sale, I absolutely love the patterns and papers in this one, it’s all gorgeous.

The deer is mounted on silver card but I was rapidly loosing the light so it looks a bit whiteish instead!  The little snowflake punch is from Fiskars.

The Peace wreath is another Inkadinkado stamp and I cut it out with my new Nesties.  The silver ribbon is slightly wired so was easy to shape into the bow.

Recipe:

  • Card Blank: K&Co
  • DP: DCWV Christmas 2009 Stack ~ Recollections Silver and Red Card
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado Christmas Silhouettes and Warm Holiday Wishes
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Embellishments: Ribbon and gems from Michaels ~ Stampendous Silver embossing powder
  • Tool: Scalloped Nesties ~ Bow Easy ~ EK Success 3/4″ round punch ~ Fiskars Snowflake punch ~ Foam dots
