Another flying visit today, still have along way to go with visiting all the desks from yesterday (WOYWW), I’m only up to about number 29 or so!!  I daren’t refresh the screen cos I really don’t want to know just how many are still to do right now!!

Here’s a card I made on the spur of the moment from my BIL, you know the kind of card it is, it’s the one where you suddenly realise you forgot to make it at the weekend and it should have gone in the post two days ago to stand any chance of arriving in time kind of card!  Oh, and it’s 8:30pm too.

I pulled out my only stamp set good enough for blokes, Coffee Cafe from The Paper Company Studio.  It struck a chord actually as my sister and her husband own and run a little cafe cum delicatessen in West Sussex and my BIL Pete is very proud of his funky all singing and dancing coffee machine that they bought for the shop.  It grinds the beans and makes each brew individually in a couple of minutes and it makes really good coffee too, and as their business is very conveniently situated very close to the main line between Brighton and London, all the commuters who pass their door in the morning appreciate it too!

Photos taken for me by Andrew while I was at work yesterday…. who then asked me when I got home why I’d stamped hamburgers on a coffee themed card!!  Hamburgers???!!!  They’re bloody coffee beans you idiot!!!!!  The shiny, foiled card is from a new DCWV stack that I got called “Neutrals”, and the harlequin is from a much older DCWV stack.  The stamps are The Paper Company Studio and I naturally stamped them in Coffee Bean Brilliance Ink from Tsukineko!  The little bit of kraft, the brads, ribbon and gems were all from my stash, most likely bought at Michaels.  And as you can see on the first photo I made the center panel a little wider than the width of the card and the popped it up too.

Have a fabby day ladies, catch you all later, and don’t forget tomorrow and “The Big Reveal!”

