A little bit cheeky this, but I’ve been busy colouring images that haven’t turned themselves into cards overnight, so I’ve nothing else to show you today!  So why is it cheeky?  Well, I made this little card for a lovely lady I know who had to have quite major surgery in early April, I’m not going to name her, but no doubt she’ll be along soon to identify herself!!!  It’s the first, and so far the only, House Mouse card I’ve made, but the images I was colouring last night were more (other) HM stamps.  This little image, called “Mouse Drops” is really too sweet not to show you.

It’s a little bit plain, but it was gone 10:00pm when I finished it and took the photos so I didn’t have as much time to spend on it as I would have liked, plus I was starting to make mistakes!  I punched three pieces of lilac card before I got it to line up with the punched paper!  I just couldn’t get my brain around it, I was literally shutting down!!  This was also the very first use of my Nesties too, and like the rest of you I’m now smitten!  Hobby Lobby had them on 40% off again last week, but I decided I’d better keep out of that store for a while!!  I was surprised to see them go on sale again, but also happy, as it means I know they do it quite frequently, so I can pop in again in a few months and snag another couple of sets.  I used my water colour pencils and a Zig water brush to colour the image in, and distressed the edge a little with TH Antique Linen.  The floral paper is Lavender Rosebuds from Hot Off The Press,  and the little dotty piece was from ColorBok, which sounds South African but is actually right down the road from me in Dexter, Michigan!!  Oh, and Martha got a little airing too!  The ribbon and gem were from Michaels, and the bow was, naturally, made with the Bow Easy!

Stay tuned for more HM cards, I absolutely adore them, and I discovered at the weekend that they have a challenge blog with fortnightly challenges too!  Another reason for giving up with the Christmas cards cause I just can’t fit it all in sometimes!!  See you all tomorrow for WOYWW!

