Look away now all you Queens of Clutter, I won’t be responsible for your reactions this week…. yes,  I tidied my desk!  I also had a bit of a move around again to accommodate my new stamp box, which holds my clear stamps as I couldn’t get the lid shut on the one I had when both clear and wood stamps were together.  I think they’ve been breeding in there, I can’t possibly have bought that many stamps can I???!  Some of you may also be pleased to hear that I’ve tidied away the Christmas stuff now.  I’ve done my last Christmas card until later on in the year…. I think!  We’ll see where that one goes, but there are some more challenges that I want to take part in and I don’t have the time for everything, unfortunately.

The ingredients for my last CC challenge are sitting there, the Holly paper and the little pile of clear stamps.  I also turned up a small pile of scraps (what do you do with them all??), a half eaten bar of chocolate, which is still half eaten cause I’m not one to eat a lot of it….. and this, which I thought I’d lost:

No, not the finished Holly card but the cute little car…. it’s my pencil sharpener!  And just to show that I did actually make use of my new, clean space…

About the only thing of note here was my piece of homemade DP bottom left, sitting on the brown card about to be matted.  There’s some more of it top right.  Also top right is a superb download from the Mojo Monday sketch site… they’ve made a free pdf document of all of 2009’s sketches, one month per page.  Very, very useful to have, I based this “Penny Black in the making” card off one of them.  Here’s a close up of the paper making process:

The paper on the left after four colours of ink had been applied with large sponge daubers.  The paper on the right is how it started out.

Over stamped with a large script background stamp from Inkadinkado, which I inked up rather haphazardly and also stamped off each time.

The finished sheet with a ghosted image of the PB stamp Lace Flower (which was also my focal stamp on the card), it’s stamped in a light chalk ink.  Then the whole piece was Glimmer Misted in Tuscan Sun.  And a final desk shot, the card was done (posted here on Monday) and I’d been drinking tea and eating Almond Crush Pocky Sticks!!  If you’ve never tried them I suggest you give them a go, I absolutely love them.

If you want to join in with our wonderful little Wednesday jaunts around the world hop over to our illustrious leader, there’s a WOYWW banner over on the right and she’ll hook you up.  It’s a tremendous amount of fun and you’ll see it all believe me, and we’re a very friendly bunch too, so the absolute worst that can happen is that you’ll have fun and make some new friends too!

