This is most likely going to be my last crafty post for a while too, I certainly won’t be crafting this weekend as I’ll be at the racetrack standing in the rain for two whole days!  Next week I have to get my hair cut one night, dye it another night with henna and also get a handle on the packing and everything we’ll need to take with us!  So don’t be surprised if I go off line early!!

Just a quick little card to share for the son of  friends of ours who is having his First Communion tomorrow.  We’ve been invited to the party afterward and we’d normally be happy to go along but I’m already fully booked with Drivers School and Andrew has two clients lined up for tomorrow, so I made a little card last night to go along with the gift voucher we’ve bought for Jordan (the son), whom we’ve known since the day he was born.

I don’t have any religious stamps at all as Andrew and I are complete non believers and I feel it would be hypercritical of me to try and make a card in a religious style, so I decided to make an encouragement card for him telling how important this day is to him and his family, but also how important it is to keep an eye on the future and to have dreams and goals to work towards in his life!  Hope that’s not too overpowering for a nine year old, but  he’s a well balanced and smart kid…. and if he doesn’t get the message he’ll be more than happy with the $25 gift voucher that’s inside the card!!

Light was terrible when I got it finished and went to photograph it and as it’s gone in the post already I can’t retake any pics of it either, so sorry about that.

The main sentiment if from a The Paper Company Studio clear set called Playful Expressions and the little border stamped above and below the main panel is from a Heidi Grace clear border set.  The border was stamped in Memento Potters Clay and the sentiment was stamped and edged in Memento Rhubarb Stalk.  The paper is a little scrap that was on my desk from an earlier card and is from a DCWV stack and the sentiment is mounted on a card scrap from another DCWV stack, and that’s it.  Hope he likes it, or at least appreciates it!!!

Sorry to cut and run, but I’ve been working lunches at work as the collective masses have heard that I’m not going to be around for most of May!, so no rest for the wicked.  Hope you all have a great weekend, and hopefully I’ll have a minute to catch up with you next week.  WOYWW was a total washout for me, I think I visited about 5 or 6 of you only!!  One of the ladies blogs is called “Where can I buy time?”, and that’s my feelings exactly right now!

