Another Wednesday rolls around and the question is… are you ready for it??  I know I’m certainly not as Wednesdays mean What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday, more commonly known as snoop day.  I didn’t snoop last week, didn’t have time and hadn’t been busy making my idea of a mess in my craft room either, although I did call in to a few folks to say hi.  But I have been making cards this week so I do have a desk to show you today.  My last WOYWW was at the beginning of June when I showed you all the things I brought back from my trip home to England and I was wondering where I was going to put everything, but as Julia so rightly pointed out, she had faith that the next time she saw my desk it would be looking as bright as a new pin!  Knows me too well that Julia obviously!

So here’s my desk for this weeks show and tell:

Nice and tidy right?  Just how I like it!  On the work mat are a few discarded Maple Leaves from last weeks Penny Black Challenge, I had been experimenting with colours and water misting etc before I found the combo I wanted to use on the card, but not one to waste paper and card I used the bottom right hand side of it to emboss a Hero Arts image that I was working on for a thank you card.  I was colouring in my image with my DI’s too, and the little pile of stamps behind the DI’s had just been cleaned and were waiting to be put away.  Here’s a close up of the embossed/coloured image before it went on the card:

I’m assuming also that the eagle eyed amongst you spotted the parcel in my first picture?  Wanna have a look?  Course you do, daft question!  I treated myself to a few of the brand new (Spring 2010) Penny Black stamps from Dick at PBStamps who not only has an astounding number of PB’s to chose from but also offers outstanding service too.  I ordered my stamps on Thursday lunchtime and they arrived in my post box on Saturday lunchtime!  Look him up if you want any new PB’s, I’d highly recommend him.  This is what I got:

And naturally I couldn’t resist a little play now could I?   Here’s my desk again looking a bit messier this time, but that’s because I’d been making my own DP again!  The card was for this weeks PB Challenge Blog and was posted on Monday if you’d like a look at it.

This is my DP if you’re interested…. my first tentative steps into a collage type of look and also my first foray into Lord Tims stamps, this uses French Market and a little Fiskars embossed Eiffel Tower.  I have to say I’m mightily impressed with Tims stamps, I’d held off buying any as they’re a bit pricey and as you all know, I’m the Queen of Coupons, so I waited until I had my sticky mitts on two 50% off coupons for Michaels and then I bought two sets to play with.

So, there you have it.  Hopefully I’ll be able to come and visit some of you in the next few days.  If you’d like to join in yourself hop on over to Julia’s blog via the WOYWW button on the right, it’s quite the eye-opening creative journey around blogland.

