That’s what they’d like to see over at the Penny Black Saturday Challenge this week.  Most cards from the DT and the other contestants are looking very patriotic, but I decided to take this challenge in a different direction by keeping it very simple, using the emboss resist technique and ditching the printed paper.  I used another of my new stamps from PBStamps that I got a couple of weeks ago, this one is called Daisy Fields.  This is how my card turned out:

Card Recipe:

  • Card: 4″ x 6″ White card blank
  • Stamps: Penny Black Daisy Fields (4042K) ~ Unity Feel The Joy
  • Inks: Memento Danube Blue & Summer Sky ~ Tim Holtz Broken China ~ Stampology Ruby ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Rhonna Farrer buttons ~ Embroidery thread ~ Pearls from Michaels ~ Glacier White Embossing Powder from Mad About Cards ~ Red Embossing Powder from JoAnns
  • Tools: Heat gun ~ Foam dauber ~ Foam dots

I’m also entering this one into the following challenges:

Crafty Cardmakers – who want to see you use ink on your projects

Raise The BarStamp Something – who both want to see the colours of your flag on your card

