Just a quick(ish) post from me this week!  I have rather an untidy desk, but it’s untidy in a really good way as I’ve been busy with the sales and the 50% off coupons again!!  And just in case you haven’t noticed yet, over there on the right hand corner of my blog is my lovely WOYWW button that I requested from Nikki!  Fits me down to the ground wouldn’t you say??? Lol.

Firstly I want to point out to you those amazing WWI War Medals, bottom right.  They belonged to my husbands Gt Uncle who served in The Royal Navy between 1915 and 1928, although he married he had no children, so when we were in England I was offered his medals and his photograph albums, taken and illustrated by him between 1920 and 1925.  A lot of the photos were taken either on board ship or at locations around Europe and The Middle East, they’re truly fascinating, there’s also some photos of him and his brother (my husbands Grandfather) and their own parents, which I had never seen before!  From the right the medals are three WWI ones and on the left his Royal navy Long Service and Good Conduct medal.  I don’t know yet what I’m going to do with them, how to store then etc, but I’m so pleased to have them because they’ll be safe, so many of these treasures end up on ebay, or worse, thrown out with house clearances because no one wants them.

Also on the desk are two cards underway, a House Mouse one and another that will be a Penny Black card, right now just the stripey and orange papers are laid out and the sketch for it is there too.  Tucked under those stripey papers is a card that you can see on Friday if you pop back, it’s my second Guest Designer win and I was very chuffed to be picked at Raise The Bar to be a Guest Bartender!  There’s also a little pile of new things that you can see better here:

Firstly… JoAnns are carrying the Spellbinders range, yay!  And guess who had a 50% off coupon handy, double yay!!  Also from JoAnns, and all at 40% off was the DCWV Summer Dreams mat stack, an Inkadinkado wooden stamp “Botannical Script” and a Fiskars clear set with a coffee/tea theme.  The card is DCWV Bazzil type card on clearance for 10c (about 7p) a sheet, so I got 2 each of 7 colours.  Next stop was Michaels where I got the TH stamps and the travel clear set for 50% off each, the bling at the front was on sale for 40% off  and the tube is a bottle of stamp cleaner on clearance for $1.99.  Quite a haul!  The Coupon Queen strikes again!  Off to get those cards finished!

If you haven’t the foggiest what I’m on about head on over to our esteemed leader, Julia, by following the WOYWW button on the right and she’ll get you hooked up!  Hopefully I’ll be calling in to see as many of you as I can over the next few days.

