It must be Wednesday then!  I normally write my post on Tuesday and get it all set up for auto publish or just mostly ready for me to press the button on Wednesday morning but I got a bit sidetracked yesterday by an emergency visit to the dentist as I broke a tooth!  It’s all good now though, probably better than the original one.

We’re also prepping for a week long camping trip “Up North” to a wonderful State Park that we love to camp at, so I won’t be around next week and I shall likely struggle with visiting you all over the course of the rest of this week as we’re busy getting all the stuff together, so if I don’t get to pop in I’ll just wave from here and say HI!!

So, the desk for this week.  What can you spot?  That’s a whole new pile of House Mouse stamps at the back, JoAnn are now stocking them omline and they were 40% off; I was busy with an easel card for the Penny Black challenge; yes, those are Christmas tags on the go on the left!; and some new DI’s too.  Lots of detritus from double sided tape as all of my glue guns have ran out and I’ve also ran out of refills, so I’m back to the dst and it’s a pain!  Can you believe I went to four shops at the weekend and not one had any tape refills, what’s up with that??

I decided to get the new stamps good and inky a little later on.  I’m swapping some images with another lovely WOYWWer so I got busy stamping them up otherwise she’s never going to receive them!  At least there’s no dratted dst involved!  I also plan on taking a few stamped images and my pencils away with me, hopefully I’ll get some time to colour them in.  My finished easel card is sitting there too, it came out a bit funky I think, but people seem to like it!

If you’re wondering what WOYWW is all about, or you’d just like to have a nose at (quite!) a few other crafty desks around the globe, then head on over to Queen Bee Julia’s for the start of the journey, it’s great fun and you’ll meet some great people too!  I  might just bump in to you as I’m now off to visit some desks too.

