Back again for more peeping into the desks and lives of other crafters all over the globe.  I managed almost all of you last week which was amazing, don’t think I’ll be quite as good this week but I’ll give it my best shot!  Since I last saw you I’ve been away again for a four day camping weekend with friends which was a lot of fun, although there was a bit of a miscommunication as I had Friday and Monday off work and they only booked us into the site from the Friday night and Andrew and I turned up at the camping site on the Thursday night, drove round and couldn’t find them!!  Much hilarity ensued when we called them up and said “where are you”, and they said “at home, why?”.  Still, their pitch was empty so we just set ourselves up and they turned up the next morning before lunch, we had such a good laugh about it!!

Anyway, my desk this week needs a bit of a tidy up!  My mat is nice and clear but the stuff is beginning to pile up a bit all around me, it’s what happens when you keep popping in for a couple of hours here and there, the clearing up always takes a back seat!

Hhm, that’s looking a lot like Christmas paper on the trimmer!  And the new PB stamp I showed you last week has been stamped and embossed too, could she possibly be making Christmas cards again!!!!  There’s another almost finished House Mouse card sitting there also, I wanted to decoupage a couple of pieces before I called it done; and do you see my lovely mug?  I love stoneware and I love Celtic symbols and knots.  This one was bought at Glastonbury Abbey back in May and I really wish we’d got two of them.  And no, I’m not so anal as to put the mug on a saucer to bring it in to the craft room before you ask, the plate had biscuits on it that were so yummy they didn’t make it in to the picture!  The purple thing in the background is a Zyron, the only reason it’s there is it was sitting on top of the Christmas paper pads so I had to move it to get to them!

At least I moved that big pile of House Mouse stamps from last week (and I got the stamped images posted off to Penni, yay!) but I had to clean out another drawer in the plastic chest of non crafty stuff in order to have somewhere to put them.  So that’s now three out of five drawers in the non-crafty chest of drawers that’s now got craft stuff in them!  Lol, wonder how that happened!

If you’d like to join in this crafty extravaganza, blog hop thingy we do every Wednesday, then hop over to see Julia via the WOYWW button over on the right and she’ll get you hooked up.  It’s a tremendous way to spend a day or two, or maybe even three!  Perhaps I’ll bump into you as I’m doing the rounds!

