If you think you’re seeing things you might be right!  Yes, I have made two cards in two days with the same stamp, I’ve never done that before but I was extremely taken with the Penny Black stamp Fantasy and ended up stamping and embossing it three times, so be prepared to see another card using it next week!

This particular one is for a challenge in Flickr set up by Penny Black themselves, or at least the lovely Jenyfur who is very busy on their blog and runs their Flickr group too.  We were shown this wonderful card by PB card designer Ashley Marcu and asked to make our own interpretation of it in any way we wanted.  Perhaps we might use the same stamps, or the colour theme, we might even copy it exactly or use it as a sketch.

I decided on the sketch route and came up with another Autumn themed card:

Sorry about the off kilter photo, it’s been very windy here and I couldn’t get the card to stand up properly!  The main image was stamped in Versamark and embossed in Copper EP and then distressed around the edges with TH Wild Honey and Aged Mahogany DI’s.  Like yesterday I accented it with Stickles.  I struggled to find something to put in the top right, where Ashley’s butterfly is, so after much deliberation I decided to leave it blank and let the tree do all the talking!

Here’s a close up of it, looking lovely and Autumny in the late afternoon sunshine.  I used a natural jute twine to tie around the center.

And the little Maple Leaf, loved how this came out…. it’s a See D’s stamp (whatever happened to that company???) and I inked it up in gold pigment, stamped off a couple of times and inked it again in DI Aged Mahogany.  I accented it with a gold glitter pen and finished it off with a little gem.  It has a lot of shine IRL as the gold ink still shows through the Distress Ink.

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: The Paper Company
  • DP: DCWV Amber Autumn
  • Stamps: PB 3880K Fantasy ~ See-D’s Nature Print ~ TPC Studio Autumn Harvest (sentiment)
  • Inks: TH DI’s Wild Honey & Aged Mahogany ~ TPC Studio Gold Pigment ~ Versamark ~ Colourbox Q Black Pigment
  • Embellies: Stickles ~ Fiskars Glitter Pen ~ Gem and Jute Twine  from Michaels ~ Copper EP from JoAnn

**************************************************

I’m also entering this one in Paper Play challenge which this week is to use shades of brown,one of my favourite colour schemes that!  There’s a little bit of colour on this card so I hope it’s acceptable.  If not please disregard my entry!  I’m not at all easily offended!

