Hello WOYWWer’s, how are you on this fine, sunny day?  Well, it’s fine and sunny where I am hope it is where you are too!  Yes, it’s What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday time, I got round to all but two of you last week, I did visit everyone but ran across two blogs where I couldn’t leave a comment.  Quite a feat that, I admire those of you that manage it on a regular basis!

So, todays desk looks like this, bad photo, sorry!

I’m well and truly into Christmas cards now.  I made five of those little deer cards at the weekend and was working on my Penny Black challenge entry in the foreground.  I stamped “Snow Squad” directly onto a card I’d cut out with a large Deckle edged rectangular Nestie.  Bet you can’t guess what I was using to colour the image in can you????  Lol.  Oh, and I actually cleaned off that sofa from last week and I’m sitting there right now typing this up (Tuesday evening), but no photographic proof I’m afraid so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

And as to the knitting…. I tried telling him it was another dishcloth, but out of the blue on Sunday night he said “So how’s my scarf coming along?”!!!!!  I think he can read my mind!  But this is how it’s coming along after two and a half pattern repeats…

It’s about 7″ long so far, not sure how long it’s going to end up as I’ve never joined a ball of wool into an existing piece before, think I’ll be looking for advice from the internet, unless Wipso or Twiglet would like to share their combined knowledge!!  The wool is acrylic/lambs wool blend, I’ve read about felting but that won’t work here.  I’ve got about half a ball left before I need to join the new one in!!

And yes, today is my three year blog anniversary.  Blogging started off really slow for me, but I was jumping around a lot of subjects and sometimes struggling to come up with something to post, and then I started making cards and getting into crafty blogs and challenges and things just took off from there.  I’ve made some fantastic friends and had some great bloggy experiences and now it takes up a big part of my week, especially if I’ve made a card or need to get something photographed to show you.   And of course there’s WOYWW, best thing that ever happened to Wednesdays if you ask me, so if you’re not on board with it yet, head on over to Julia’s, the mastermind behind all this madness, and you can get hooked up.  There’s a button over on the right.   See you on the rounds.

**********************************************************

One final thing I’d like to bring to your attention, seeing as this is my biggest commenting day of the entire week….. earlier in the year a lovely lady by the name of Clare appealed for any spare cards to be donated to her as her little neighbour, Cameron, was holding a coffee morning for a hospice where his Nan works.  It’s also the same hospice where Clare’s own Mum was taken care of before she passed away in December 2008.  Clare wants to hold another fundraiser for the hospice, this time on a Christmas theme and has put this post on her blog asking for any Christmas themed cards us card makers may have spare.  Please pop over and read her post and if you can, please consider helping her, even if you only have one card to spare, I know it will be gratefully received and the money raised will be put to good use.  I know some of you wonderful WOYWW ladies donated cards last time, I’m hoping some of you  will find the time to help her again.

