Just like The Sweeney in The Flying Squad!  Anyone old enough to remember that show!!!  Working my lunch again as I have a presentation to make to my group this afternoon and my Manager decided only yesterday that a whole bunch of other documents required updating….. by the end of today.  TGIF, that’s what I say!

So, another quick little set of Christmas Cards, some destined for the lovely Clare too!  I’m putting this up here so quickly that I haven’t even had time to go and find out the names of the stamp sets or the colours of the inks used, so bear with me, I’ll try and do that at the weekend!

Five little cards in all… two with red backing, two with blue and one with green.  All made with the same Hampton Art clear stamp set and two sentiments, one from the same HA set and the other from a Recollections set.  Inks are all Memento, I remember that the trees were stamped in Brilliance Cottage Ivy Green, but they’ve managed to look like dirty dishwater in the photos!!

I coloured the little trees with Fiskars Glitter Pens, so they’re nice and sparkly IRL, and I used the Scor-pal for the raised embossed panel.  And that was it, very quick and simple.  I’ll try and remember to enter the card details at the weekend, and I’ll be back in the next day or two with the next set that are already made!!  My presentation this afternoon is on part of the Toyota Production System, which is really ironic, as looking at these cards and the other set of cards that I made, I seem to have taken their principles to heart!!  Production line Christmas Cards!  Who would have thunk it!!

Right, it’s Saturday morning now and I’m back with the details of the card.

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: Card blank from Recollections ~ The Paper Company
  • Stamps: Hampton Art Seasonal Beauty ~ Recollections Winter Wonderland
  • Inks: Memento Cottage Ivy Brilliance, Copper Crimson Brilliance, Night Sky ~ Stampology Rouge
  • Embellies: Fiskars Glitter Pens
  • Tools: Scor-Pal
