Confused by the post title?  Or have you worked out that today is the 10th October 2010!!

Really this post is to show you a new card, Fall themed, for the Penny Black at Allsorts Challenge, who want to see something with Fall/Autumn colours.  I was at the lake this morning, out on the lake actually, in my kayak along with my husband, and the stunning maples we saw inspired me to dig out my Penny Black Japanese Maple stamp and get good and inky playing with the beautiful colours of fall.  I can never hope to come close to emulating Mother Nature of course, I’ll show you more photos from the lake later in the week, but here’s a taster from this morning’s paddle.

Would you just look at those colours and that blue sky, is it little wonder I came home all inspired and ready to stamp!!

So, I set to this afternoon (it’s still before 7pm where I am!), and came up with this, incredibly funky but very “Fall” inspired card!  I went a bit mad with a piece of grease proof paper and loads of ink colours so don’t ask me what I stamped the Maple in as there’s at least seven colours represented there!  There’s a few Timmy’s, a few Memento’s and a spray of Glimmer Mist for good measure.  I’ll never recreate it again, even if I wanted too, so I kept adding colours to my mat and stamped a total of four Maple images for future use.

I stamped the main image onto office ledger paper that I downloaded earlier from a free link.  The main backing paper is also a freebie download from Raspberry Road, the rest is DCWV and a little scrap of Bazzil that was laying around on my desk!

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: The Paper Company ~ Bazzil
  • DP: Raspberry Road freebie ~ Incompetech.com freebie   ~ DCWV Amber Autumn
  • Stamps: Penny Black Japanese Maple 3932K   ~ Inkadinkado Garden Flower (Butterflies & border pattern)  ~ TPC Studio Autumn Harvest (Sentiment)
  • Inks: TH Distress Ink Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint, Fired Brick, Aged Mahogany, Spiced Marmalade ~ Memento Copper Crimson & Potters Clay ~ ColourBox Q Black & Royal Silk ~ Inkadinkado Bronze & Gold
  • Embellies: Lace from JoAnn ~ Ribbon from Michaels ~ Tuscan Sun Glimmer Mist
  • Tools: Fiskars Threading Water punch

*****************************************************************

There are another couple of challenges I’m entering this one into also:

Daring Card Makers want to see you use something Office related on your card, and I know it’s not a lot, but that’s Office Ledger paper that the main image is stamped on!

The Stampman Challenge are also looking for the colours of Autumn.

Over at Charisma Cardz Challenges they’re looking for Autumn Colours too.  Definitely got that one covered!

And finally, Paper Sundaes want to see A Change of Seasons.

