My favourite time of the week, any day I publish a Penny Black card is actually my favourite time of the week!   Lol, it’s just how it goes!  So for today, Tuesday is my favourite day this week!

The challenge this week at PBSC was to use more than one PB stamp on your card….. well, I used six stamps in total!  All from the same set, Illuminations, which I bought back in June but hadn’t inked up yet.  I love how this came out, I really do.  I think I said yesterday that I’d be showing you a card today that I really do like, I don’t think I’ve ever hyped a card up like that before.  I made it for my Mother in Law’s birthday at the end of this month (yes, I have a MIL with a birthday on Halloween!!), because, like her son, she does prefer nice, simple things.  I edged all around the card with DI Fired Brick.

 

 

Here’s a close up of the lovely centre panel, which I again stamped on some of that free Ledger paper download that I used the other day too.  Barbara at the Penny Circle Flickr group introduced me to it and I can’t stop using it!

 

 

The background images on this panel use TH Wild Honey, Worn Lipstick and my new favourite colour, Bundled Sage.  I used three of the PB stamps right here, stamping them off first so the impression would be lighter.  The main image is inked with Memento inks Rhubarb Stalk and Bamboo Leaves, the DI’s just weren’t giving me a good image for some reason.  The sentiment (from the same set) was stamped with Versafine Black and the panel was edged in another DI, Stormy Sky.

 

I absolutely adore this Design Paper too, so I took a close up of it!  It’s DCWV from the matstack Summer Dreams, prefect colour for what I was doing.  Isn’t it beautiful?  The little PB butterflies in Memento Rhubarb Stalk and TH DI Wild Honey worked so well on it.  You can also see that I used a Martha punch too.

 

 

The red piece is Bazzil and the green is also DCWV from the Amber Autumn stack.  The red Bazzil has another image from the PB set and I stamped it with Versamark so it has that lovely watermark effect on it.  The orange is paper ric-rac trim which looked really great but them the main panel covered most of it up!  Not very good planning on my part was that!

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: Recollections card blank ~ DCWV Bazzil type card
  • DP: DCWV Amber Autumn & Summer Dreams ~ Incompetech.com free Ledger Paper download
  • Stamps: Penny Black Illumination Clear Set (30-048)
  • Inks: Memento Rhubarb Stalk & Bamboo Leaves ~ TH DI Wild Honey, Bundled Sage, Worn Lipstick, Stormy Sky & Fired Brick ~ Versamark ~ Versafine Black
  • Embellies: Paper Trim from Trim w/Flair
  • Tools: MS Punch ~ Foam dots
