Well, I’ve been making a concerted effort recently to use up some of the digi images and paper I seem to collect but never use.  My Halloween card (posted on Saturday) used all digi paper downloads, and this card uses a stunning freebie image I came across.  You can still get it but it’s no longer free.  It’s an Inklined image from the talented team of Jak Heath and crew, their digis are available to buy from Imag-e-nation, and if you sign up for Imag-e-nation’s newsletter they send you details every Friday of a free digi, that’s how I cam by this beautiful Christmas Wreath that I’ve used here.

So, my card.  It was late when I finished this last night so my photography isn’t good, it probably wouldn’t have been too bad but I’d used Fiskars Glitter Pens to colour the image in with and the camera flash kept catching it unfortunately, I’ll try and get a better photo when I get home from work today.  I did this one in very traditional colours but I’ve printed four of these images out and I think I’d like to do one in non-traditional colours of lilac and purple next.  Behind the little spray of home made flowers are some punches green leaves and top right there are some red gems but you can hardly see them unfortunately!!

*** EDIT – Added new photos!***

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: The Paper Company ~ Kraft from JoAnn – Green & White Bazzil
  • DP: DCVW 2009 Holiday Stack
  • Stamps: Inklined digi Christmas Wreath ~ TPC Studio Vintage Christmas clear set
  • Ink: Versamark ~ Memento Gingerbread
  • Embellies: Fiskars Glitter Pens ~ Xmas Red & Yellow Stickles ~ Gold and red gems from Michaels ~ Burgundy EP from JoAnn
  • Tools: Scalloped Nesties ~ Marvy round paper punch ~ EK Success Flower punches ~ McGill Pine Branch Punch ~ Fiskars Corner Rounder

******************************************************************

And a few challenges to enter this in today.  Over at Stamp Something they want us use a digi on our cards this week.  And A Spoonful of Sugar want you to get punchy and this card has five punches and a nestie on it!  Simon Says Stamp Challenge are also looking for punches on your project this time round too.

