Not really though, we’re having a really late Indian Summer for a few days here, it’s been very sunny and is averaging 12C – 14C, so nothing like Christmas weather yet.  But I’m not complaining, plenty of time for that still!  The weather I mean, not me complaining!

Well, I promised you another Penny Black Christmas card, and there might be another one before the week’s out too.  I had a bit of a lull last week but I’m really making up for it this week.  I also tidied up my desk, I think the crap everywhere was getting me down, I really don’t like a cluttered desk can’t see the wood for the trees sort of thing.

But enough waffle, here’s today’s card:

Now, the eagle eyed amongst you from The Penny Black Saturday Crew, might just spot that this card looks like it might very easily have fitted in with last weeks challenge.  I can’t lie, it’s what it was intended for but I never made the card up and as they have a theme of Let It Snow this week, it fits in with that too, in fact, it still fits in with a number of challenges so there’s a list at the bottom.

As usual there’s a copious amount of glitter on here.  I put MS Flocking powder on the trim of the Christmas hat and then carefully added a bit more glue and sprinkled over some MS coarse glitter.  The image was coloured with my trusty pencils.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels 6 1/2″ x 5″ card blank ~ The Paper Company card stock
  • DP: Free from Crafts Beautiful magazine
  • Stamps: Penny Black Best Time of the Year ~ TPC Studio (sentiment) ~ Martha Stewart Background Borders
  • Inks: Versafine Black ~ Memento Bamboo Shoots & Gingerbread
  • Embellies: Pencils ~ MS Fine & Coarse Glitter ~ MS White Flock Powder ~ Glittered Snowflake free from Crafts Beautiful magazine ~ Green Pearl from Michaels
  • Tools: Fiskars Pinking Shears

*******************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Let It Snow

Penny Black @ Allsorts – It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

The StampMan – Christmas

