That’s “chilly” for those of you who need a translation!  It’s the Wednesday before Thanksgiving here in the US, amazing where the year has gone, before we know it it’ll be Christmas and our first WOYWW of January will likely features the lovely new goodies Father Christmas left us!

But for now, it’s still November and this is me this week, still busy with the Christmas cards!  I made this Penny Black card with “Snowy” for the Penny Black Saturday challenge this week and him indoors saw me taking the photo and said how lovely it was and great colours etc!  Make some more like that, so I am!  I was rather surprised that he had such a strong opinion about this card, usually he doesn’t, just sort of makes encouraging noises!  I’ve also just ordered a bunch of PB stamps for my Christmas gift from my parents and my in-laws, and Snowy was one of the ones I’ve ordered as Lynn (Spyder) very kindly stamped me out the images I’m using here.  Images should be clickable again.

Not a lot to report on the desk, Prima flowers are everywhere trying to find some more of the right size; two more Snowy’s are coloured in ready for cards; the sentiment stamp was from the $1 bin at Michaels and the large Snowflake background stamp is from Stampabilities; there’s a glue gun, some ink and some tools at the back that I’d been using… a Fiskars scalpel and ergonomic tweezers (took me a long time to get used to them!), and also a double ended pokey/embossing tool (the green top), I’d been using that to perk up the Prima flowers as they were a bit squashed in the bottle.

 

I was busy in the kitchen last Sunday morning too and finally got our Christmas cake made, it’s now wrapped up and ready for it’s weekly drink of brandy!  It’s an 8″ round cake, perfect for two people!!  I made the same size last year and we scoffed the lot, so I thought why the heck not??  The plan had been to have some left for my birthday in early January, but that went by the wayside!  We’ll see what happens this year!

I’m off to Julia’s to link up, you can come too if you wish, you’ll meet lots of lovely WOYWW folks along the way.  I’m hoping to be able to comment more this week as I was desperately busy last week at work and a bit too tired to do anything in the evening.  Elizabeth had asked me about my scarf that I’d been showing you, I have to admit it’s stalled a bit, but it’s still coming along, I’ll give you all an update next week if I remember!

 

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my American friends.  I hope you have a wonderful day with your friends and families.

