Wow, don’t faint everyone, I’ve finally got round to making another card, the first one since the end of November would you believe!  What with Christmas preparations, seeing friends, making my hand made decorations, Andrews car being in the garage, 12 hour work days for a while, snow and ice, and appalling journeys to and from work have all transpired against me in recent weeks.  Can you believe that a week today it’ll be Christmas Eve?  My last day at work will be the 23rd and I don’t go back again until January 3rd, so a lovely long break to play with all those new crafting goodies I asked Santa to bring me!

I needed one more Christmas card to send out, well I hope it’s only one more!  Hate it when a card arrives from someone you didn’t send one to!!  It uses Penny Black “A Thorny Affair” as I already had it stamped out and as it turned out it’s fits the Penny Black Saturday Challenge very well as they want to see Holly and Ivy, or any Christmas themed plant this week.  Penny Black @ Allsorts have an open theme for the month, you can make something your really like, so again, I’m doing Christmas with Penny Black, can’t be beat in my opinion.

The image was coloured with pencils and I decoupaged the holly and the berries.  The berries have Glossy Accents on them too and the holly now also has a dusting of glitter.  I meant to do this after the decoupage step but forgot and only realised my mistake when I was formatting the photos!  Never mind, it’s glittered up beautifully now!  The yummy papers are DCWV 2009 Christmas Stack, absolutely love that Scandinavian inspired snowflake backing paper, I picked it up in the sale right after Christmas, with a bit of luck I’ll find another bargain this time round too.  Ribbon and gems from Michaels, and the hedgie was stamped with Black Stazon and the panel edged with Memento Fluid Chalk Ink in Gingerbread.  The greeting is from a Recollections clear set and I embossed it in dark green.

Today at work we have our Pot Luck lunch where everyone brings something to share, I currently have homemade chilli warming up in a slow cooker on my desk and the smell is making me really hungry even though it’s only 8am!!

